Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Welcomed with a fresh lemonade juice and home baked caprese cake. Location is spot on - 25 minute walk to Sorrento old town and 15 minute walk to Sant Agnello station. Relaxing Jacuzzi with a wonderful view. Fabulous breakfast with homemade cakes. Clean, comfortable and large rooms with balcony and sea view. Maria and all the staff are extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful Boutique Getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Warm, peaceful, inviting.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Location is tucked away far enough to enjoy the peaceful views and only a 15-20 minute walk to the main square.
Beautiful boutique getaway! Our only regret was not staying more nights here. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a complimentary slice of homemade lemon cake and a sparkling lemon drink. We were then given a tour of the facility and our room. Our 1 bedroom, 1 bath room was located on the bottom floor. There was no elevator but they have staff who are more than happy to bring your luggage up and down for you. Our room was adorable and simple. We enjoyed the private porch that was enclosed with a large jasmine plant. The villa is a large 'cottage' filled with many doors which lead to various other guest rooms. The main level has a large kitchen where Maria and her staff do all the cooking, a common area and terrace for all to enjoy. After a wonderful dinner recommendation by the staff, which included a shuttle ride to and from, we enjoyed a night cap...or 2...with other hotel guests in the common area. In the morning, Maria and her staff cooked a wonderful breakfast. By far the BEST homemade mozzarella and cakes I've ever had! There was a little rain around noon, so we ordered a bottle of wine from their kitchen and sat in the common area and enjoyed the views before walking through the property. The property itself is worth wandering. Its lined with lemon trees, rosemary, grape vines and beautiful flowers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Fall in love in Sorrento

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views, incredible staff, amazing breakfasts, lovely home and rooms.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is removed from the business of Sorrento, and quite peaceful. However it is still within walking distance.
Words cannot express how lovely an experience staying here was. From the initial greeting at the front door, to the amazing breakfasts, to the exceptional hospitality, to the reluctant goodbye, our stay at Villa Orianna was unforgettable. Maria truly opens her house to you. You enter as guests but leave as friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Owner, Helpful Staff, Lovely view

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The location and view. It is located roughly 5-8 mins steep walk down to the main road. On the way up it is excellent exercise, or else, catch a taxi.
Cons: Could be a little more variety at breakfast, having said that it is all fresh and healthy stuff. The TV in the villa did not work during our stay.
Location: Villa is half way up a hillside, so be prepared for a steep walk if you are not driving. Bus stop at the bottom of the hill to town or a 20 min walk.
The view at breakfast time is very nice, watching over the sea, horizon and coast with Mount Vesuvius in the distant. The staff are very helpful and anything that is not on the buffet, if they have they will make for you e.g toast, eggs etc. Fresh lemon juice available everyday. We stayed at the Villa that was located just outside and a little bit above the main Villa where everyone else was staying. It was a very nice self catering facility with 2 modern shower rooms and 2 rooms and a large lounge. The lemon orchard is a beautiful site to see as you are walking up to the main Villa. First time we have seen real organic natural lemons. It has parking on site there too. Met a few couples that were staying there and all very nice and friendly. It was my 40th birthday while we were there and as a surprise, being a vegetarian the owner had baked an eggless cake for me. She went to the trouble of looking the recipe up on line and baked it herself. I was very very grateful. During our stay we could not have asked for better hosts. If we visit Sorrrento, will definitely go here again x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Lovely hotel, more like a home from home.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Fantastic location, wonderful staff. Maria is so friendly and helpful, her cakes and quiches are a delight at breakfast. Be prepared to walk up fairly steep hills or get a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Fantastic Views!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Lovely hotel. Great views! V comfortable bed. Use of the swimming pool at Hotel Cristina a five min walk away was good. Only 20 min walk from centre of Sorrento if you take the short cut. Don't be put off by the walk. It is nice to get some exercise after all the pizza and pasta! The bars and restaurants in Sant Agnello are only 5 mins away and very good. Lovely cake and chilled limoncello upon arrival!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Little bit of Paradise in Sorrento!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location, Views, Maria & Staff, Food (Breakfasts) Jacuzzi, Pool down road at nearby hotel (Oriana guests have free use)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tranquil location but good access to Sorrento (20 mins walk) which in turn provides a hub to visit all other attractions in the area.
Wonderful holiday in lovely part of Italy. Hotel offers unique proposition of views, location and fantastic homemade food (breakfasts) one of the very best places we have stayed. Small (only 6 bedrooms) and charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely small hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We had a great time at Villa Oriana, the staff were so friendly and kind. They surprised us all with a birthday cake for my partner, which was such a lovely touch. It's set on the hillside outside Sorrento which is an ideal escape from the noise and bustle of the town, only a short walk from the centre. We would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super guest house with lovely and helpful staff

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Enjoy the fantastic breakfast and appreciate the location. Beware of the challenging drive up to the house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

It was wonderful!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
TV had limited channels, but view was wonderful! Staff was very attentive and food was devine!