Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property, helpful staff, MILES AWAY

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Property was very pleasant, and the staff were helpful where they could be
Location: Miles away, impractical - very easy to become stranded with no means of getting back to the hotel (NOT a 24 hour operation)
First challenge was actually finding the hotel on arrival. Google can't locate it, and it is a €25 cab ride up the mountain to a square where you then have to call a number on a signpost to get a shuttle from the hotel as roads are too narrow for taxis. The place itself is nice and the staff are very welcoming - but it is not a full on resort and you wouldn't spend all day there which means you are reliant on the hourly shuttle (booked in advance and not running from 1pm - 4pm) to get you there, and provisionally back. Of course we wanted to go when the mood took us, and had no idea what time we would be coming back so booking the return journey was impossible. It also felt like getting shuttled back and forth was an inconvenience for the hotel owners (which of course it was!) If you are a bit more laid back about coming and going, the property is nice but nothing is mentioned of this on the site or the booking confirmation. We ended up paying for another hotel down by the port for the latter part of our stay. This is where the bulk of the accommodation is. If we went back to Sorrento, we wouldn't consider staying away from the main strip of hotels regardless of the price difference
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não retornaria, nao indico

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel afastado de tudo, depende da boa "má" vontade, favor, para ter acesso a vila, sem nenhuma condição de locomoção a pé. Comprei quarto com varanda, descrito em minha reserva, negaram. Café da manhã pior que continental, pães duros, secos, bolo, quando tem, duro, seco, ovis dia sim, dia não, queijo duro, seco, suco de pó, aguado. Piscina é um tanque, colocado sobre a terra. Difícil obter um sorriso, parece que fazem favor em nos hospedar. Muito caro para o tipo de hospedagem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le Chesnay

Chambre propre mais très decentré. Aucun accueil.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Chambre simple mais très propre donnant sur la baie de Naples.
Cons: L'accueil ne correspondant pas du tout à la famille italienne annoncée. Le jardin inexistant, vue sur le parking de l'hôtel.
Location: Dans la montagne, loin de Sorrente. Pas de randonnée au départ de l'hôtel.
Chambre très propre. Accueil inexistant, jardin totalement à l'abandon, très decentré. La publicité ne correspond pas du tout à la réalité. Navette brinquebalante matin et soir pour rejoindre Sorrente où l'on ne peut garer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic b&b close to historic Sorrento. Shuttle service to and from town makes getting around easy. If you drive, like we did, don't forget to look for the sign for parking at the bottom of the road.
3 out of 5
by Anita from Stockholm

Mysigt familjehotell uppe i bergen

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Vi bodde 3 nätter i mysigt familjehotell med ca 10 rum. Det var lugnt men litet lyhört. Möjlighet att äta hemlagad 5-rätters middagar fanns. Trevlig personal. Fin utsikt, vackra omgivningar, perfekt för vandring. Hotellet erbjöd skjuts till/från Sorrento, som låg ca 20 minuter bort med bil.
5 out of 5
by Borghild

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hermoso, pero difícil de acceder

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
La cordialidad de sus dueños es excelente. La ubicación también con la única salvedad que no es menor, acceder EN AUTO AL PARKING DEL HOTEL ES PARA EXPERTOS Y TENER UN AUTO MUYYYYYY ESTRECHO!! La calle que comunica el hostal con parking público (500 metros) es de películas es tan fina que indica máximo 1,70mtrs de ancho y si vienen autos en sentido contrario ( cosa que siempre pasa) retroceder es IMPOSIBLE SIN DEJAR UNA MARCA EN EL COCHE. O sea que vayan y dejen su auto en el parking gratuito público y vayan caminando. Lo demás es GENIAL!!!!
5 out of 5
by Lance

Lovely B&B, lovely stay, lovely proprietors!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Although they were not yet open for the season, they went out of their way to accommodate us and provide us with a lovely room and very warm hospitality ... and they personally drove us in our rental car through the very narrow streets for a safe arrival and departure. Just wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Luigi and his mom run this B&B. They provide great service. They work very hard to take care of everything on the property. Overall a great stay if you want to stay in a place that is out of the way and quiet. However, it is difficult to get to. There is a shuttle 5-6 times a day, but it may cause inconvenience as you may have to wait over an hour if you miss one.