Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful family resort

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, mini club and pool
Cons: More cooking utensils as very basic. Fans for in the bedrooms.
Location: Close to Sorrento. Cheap transport to Amalfi and Pompeii.
Brilliant site, entertainment staff were fab. The pool was clean, but be aware you need to wear a swim hat when using it which can be bought from the bar for 2 Euros. A lot of the evening entertainment is in Italian with some English. The entertainment doesn't start until 9.30 then goes on to just after 11 so if you want to go to bed early maybe ask to be located away from the stage area. The town is only a 5 minute drive away, although parking is a nightmare unless you use the paid parking car parks- it is cheaper to just go by shuttle from the campsite - only 1 Euro each. Would recommend the restaurant, great food- worth reserving a table with a view. We stayed in a chalet, very basic and could get hot as no fan or AC. Overall this is great value for money and I would go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Good all round

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had been traveling down Italy for few weeks, so was a nice break to cook our own food. Cabin was basic, but clean, shop had everything you needed although a little on the expensive side. We didn't see there was mini bus transfers from Sorrento costing €1 each every hour, so €26 for a taxi was a little steep. Found the site a tad noisy, but siesta time was quiet. Would go back for longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A truly wonderful stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The cabins are clean and as well equiped as you could hope to find. We found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. The shuttle bus from the camp runs on time but be aware that it stops running from 1pm until 4.30. There is a bit of a hike to and from the beach but then Sorronto is not known for its beaches, the beach has a small bar and longers. The restaurant is clean the food is excellent and very reasonable. The shop on site run by a lovely helpful people. The pool and youth club are also clean and well run. A bIg thank you for a lovely Vacation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montral, Canada

Vue splendide sur la Baie et le Vesuve

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Emplacement, restaurant et piscine.
Cons: Changer les matelas est impératif dans Cristallo.
Location: Dépassé le centre-ville de Sorrento, l'accès à la magnifique côté Amalfitaine est facile tout comme aller à Pompéi, Vesuve et Naples.
Nous avons passé 5 nuits en famille dans ce camping dans le bungalow Cristallo. Décor enchanteur. L'unité est très bien située mais les matelas ont absolument besoin d'être changés. La salle de bain est par contre bien rénovée avec une grande douche et de l'eau chaude à profusion. Draps et serviettes impeccables. Besoin d'apporter linge de vaisselle. Acces à la plage se fait par de nombreuses marches. On peut se baigner ou se faire bronzer sur la roche. Environnement de plage pas adapté aux jeunes enfants. piscine tout à fait correcte pour petits et grands où l'on doit porter un bonnet. Le restaurant nous a agréablement surpris tant pour la qualité des repas que les prix abordables. Petit déjeuner inclus avec notre chambre correct mais répétitif. Gâteau chaud le matin. A l'extérieur de la ville. Navette disponible vers la ville ainsi qu'excursion vers Capri disponible de la plage.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet was flooding very poor condition
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by vincent from le mans

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
agréable petit chalet mais à la literie de très mauvaise qualité, la piscine n'est accessible qu'en bonnet bizarre pour un lieu de villégiature
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Häuschen, für Familien gut geeignet.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
wir waren nur 1 Tag im Haus, da auf durchreise auf Ischia. sorent ist eine Reise wert ups ich fand alles hervorragend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from welland ontario Canada

Breathtaking views of the bay.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Stunning views, beach and pool. one euro shuttle to Sorrento.NIce staff.
Cons: need updating , takeout gas rings. NEED Fan ,Frost free fridge ,micro wave ,electric kettle. plastic tools for cooking on non stick pans.Comfy chair
Location: Walks to beach ,visits on shuttle to Sorrento,great shops and restaurants ;lovely churches. Tours- campsite to Capri, bus trips to pompei,Vesuvius
check in could have been better .no choice of unit ,not marked on map No instructions written down on use of gas stove.could not call them on our cell phone., Even though we requested a senior friendly unit we were given a unit 15mins walk up steep hills from restaurant and pool . Rocky beach well worth the walk of 10mins down and 15mins back. swimming in the med great. .Be prepared for lots of hill climbing . UNit perched on a mt side with breathtaking view.Daily walk to breakfast kept us fit .Usual continental fare ,cheese,cold meats,cereal .juice pastries, coffee,tea;But no Fresh fruit. Staff pleasant Comfortable beds ,clean linen ,but only thin cotton towels{bring your own and washing up liquid. Dishes okay but no kettle. No fans ; it was hot in September . They definitely need to update . . .
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels