Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking, Surrey

Wonderful location spoilt by poor amenities

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: This is a campsite with wooden huts. About as comfortable as staying in my garden shed on a hot day. This should NOT be in the hotel section!!
Cons: Properly managed, this place could be vastly improved.
Location: Lovely views.
We arrived at 11.30am and had to wait four hours for our room. No apology or assistence from the staff. This is a campsite with no real amenities. The eating area has no proper air conditioning, no fans in the huts, no mosquito nets on the windows (I was bitten to death), nowhere comfortable to sit. The beach requires a work out to get there and back and is a rock shelf, and the pool is blasted with loud music the whole time - ok if you are 15. The shuttle service stops between 12 and 3.50pm and the vehicle is too small to take everyone in one go. Be warned that you have to be a seasoned camper to stay here and to be very comfortable in unremitting heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The view and we were able to get to everywhere. The hotel provided a great public transit sheet that was a big help.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a later shuttle service that leaves Town may be a t midnight instead of 22:00
Location: The location was very centralized and we were able to go to Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Positano and Amalfi, all by public transit.
Calling our accommodations a hotel I think is misleading. It is a 5 star camp site with cabins. It is a great place to go and just relax and leave the world behind. For a cabin... the pressure of the shower was better than some hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing location on a budget with stunning

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great relaxing location on a budget with stunning views of Sorrento and Naples
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice Campsite, Awful Cabins

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We had seen images of the cabins and were not expecting too much, we liked the location as it was ideal for us to access the sea with paddle boards. What I wasn't expecting was the dangerous condition of the one we hired. Electrical cables on show, broken sockets, one with the stud of an old plug still wedged in, a gas hob that was almost impossible to light, rusty fittings and a peeling damp interior. The faults have been reported. The cabins do not have air conditioning but do have a small fan blower above the door - too noisy to leave on all night. So as you can expect the interior was a sweat box by night and a human oven by day. (Last week August / beginning of September) On the plus side, the porch area was very handy to wash and dry salty beach wear and equipment. A 1 Euro shuttle to and from the town was handy, although it does not go anywhere near the train station. Best also not to try and walk into town as the road does not have pavements. In conclusion, if you care for your families well being I would really give the cabins a miss. After all this really was not the cheapest of accommodation, for the same price it was possible to hire a small air conditioned apartment near the harbour but we were initially swayed by the coastal access, views and storage for boards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful family resort

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, mini club and pool
Cons: More cooking utensils as very basic. Fans for in the bedrooms.
Location: Close to Sorrento. Cheap transport to Amalfi and Pompeii.
Brilliant site, entertainment staff were fab. The pool was clean, but be aware you need to wear a swim hat when using it which can be bought from the bar for 2 Euros. A lot of the evening entertainment is in Italian with some English. The entertainment doesn't start until 9.30 then goes on to just after 11 so if you want to go to bed early maybe ask to be located away from the stage area. The town is only a 5 minute drive away, although parking is a nightmare unless you use the paid parking car parks- it is cheaper to just go by shuttle from the campsite - only 1 Euro each. Would recommend the restaurant, great food- worth reserving a table with a view. We stayed in a chalet, very basic and could get hot as no fan or AC. Overall this is great value for money and I would go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Good all round

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had been traveling down Italy for few weeks, so was a nice break to cook our own food. Cabin was basic, but clean, shop had everything you needed although a little on the expensive side. We didn't see there was mini bus transfers from Sorrento costing €1 each every hour, so €26 for a taxi was a little steep. Found the site a tad noisy, but siesta time was quiet. Would go back for longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A truly wonderful stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The cabins are clean and as well equiped as you could hope to find. We found the staff to be friendly and welcoming. The shuttle bus from the camp runs on time but be aware that it stops running from 1pm until 4.30. There is a bit of a hike to and from the beach but then Sorronto is not known for its beaches, the beach has a small bar and longers. The restaurant is clean the food is excellent and very reasonable. The shop on site run by a lovely helpful people. The pool and youth club are also clean and well run. A bIg thank you for a lovely Vacation
4 out of 5
by ian from watford

Sorrento 2016

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful on arrival, we were shown our hut. It was nice and shady in the trees so was cool. It has a double burner and fridge. The water was hot and plenty full. We had a great view over the bay. The supermarket was fine on site we bought every thing we need for 2 days inc meat. The rooms looked basic but were comfy. The car was parked close and was safe.