Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts u.k

well placed for site seeing, must have a car.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: cheap
Cons: you get what you pay for
Location: excellent, loads to see
very basic accommodation, could say rustic. fantastic views
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful view across Sorrento, Naples and Pompeii

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Arrived at hotel to be greeted with no u cancelled your holiday! Manager very accommodating as it was expedias mistake! We booked 1 family room but ended up with two small rooms, this meant we had to separate for our family holiday! There are good bus routes if you are a fit walker as the hills are very steep. The train service was also very useful and cheap. The shop had a good supply of basic foods, beers and wines and not too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Italy 2016 Holiday

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Ebookers
My husband, 2 teenage children and myself stayed 3 nights or our two week Italian holiday in The Villagio Turistico Baia Serena approx 15 mins drive to Sorrento. We had a 2 bedroom holiday home with double room and twin room. It was very clean and fantastic views. The staff were brilliant and the food delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mitchell S.

Bungalows! Awesome view!

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
The location is off the beaten path, so a little hard to get to from the train station (requires a taxi or bus ride). But once you are there, the view from the terrace, where dinner is served is amazing! It seems to be a family owned/managed property, which is nice. The host family cooks dinner for themselves, and for you if you want it, and it was probably the best meal we had in Italy. I definitely recommend this place and I would go back again someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy Tourist

Sorento Get Away

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Great place for a family vacation with beautiful views of Sorento and the ocean and lovely pool. Friendly staff and nice food. You need to ensure you book a bungalow with air conditioning in the summer.
2 out of 5
by Abe K.

It is like camping

Posted May 23, 2015 on Orbitz
If you expect a camping environment, you will get what you expect. I expected a little better
3 out of 5
by Lucinda M.

Good value for the money

Posted May 3, 2015 on Orbitz
This place was sort of dificult to find, overall good deal for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

5 Star Dump

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!!!
Cons: Everything needs improvement, especially the cleanliness of the place. Spend some money and get the place remodeled and cleaned.
The place was nothing like it was advertised. You were first met at a guard house for check in, he took you to your little bungalow, you had to park and walk the rest of the way because the roads are so narrow that they cannot take cars. The bungalow itself was inhabitable, ants everywhere and I don't mean just a couple, every room was infested, colonies it was disgusting, the place itself was incredibly small, no kitchen table etc. There was no place to sit down except for outside which had trees blocking any view what-so-ever. We were there for about half an hour and decided we needed to find somewhere else to stay, when we checked out the owner said they had spray for the ants (why wasn't this done before we arrived, so we wouldn't have to breathe in toxic spray). The pool had a layer of bugs on it, making it non-usable. This place was awful for such a beautiful area in Italy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

Little run down

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: View and food were very good
Cons: General upkeep
Location: Close to meta beach.
Love the pool and location. Ride in is a pain.incredible view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing accommodation in Italy

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More facilities. heating. Better bedding. Shuttle buses into town.
Location: The location was terrible without a car. Once you got to Sorrento there was plenty to do. The sights of Pompeii, Herculaneum, Versuvius were great.
Too far from anywhere so had to hire a car to get to restaurants, bars, sights, etc. Very cold in the rooms. Rather uncomfortable