Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Hertta

Round-trip from Rome to Terracina, 2 adults and 3

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Kids loved pools and playcompany. Beautiful scene from our cottage. Our cottage was nicer than I expected. Possibility to make food from fresh italian vegetables and pasta was nice in longer trip, and also cheaper than eating in restaurants. Hotel was a little bit hard to find, but worth it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kirsten from Keswick

Hidden gem..great place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here just two weeks ago I was apprehensive at first because of some of the reviews but we had a really great stay.We were lucky to be given a bungalow with a private sea view balcony.. room 402 which was great for 2 adults and two small children.It was clean and the only drawback was the 3 flights of stairs we had to descend with a pushchair and a one year old, but we didnt mind what can you expect for a hillside sea view accomodation, and yes we had ants but they were no problem, this would happen anywhere at this time of year.The weather here was 40 degrees most days so having the luxury of a nice pool area for the family was great, it is safe,clean and well maintained.The surrounding area of Meta is very charming with its cobbled windy streets and plenty of places to relax with a pizza and vino.There are bus connections to Sorrento 5 mins from the park and the staff were very helpful with helping to organise trips to Vesuvio and Pompeii.They even gave us a taxi ride at 6am to our airport transfer bus Curreri Viaggi which was a twenty minute walk to the Meta church.We would definately stay here again, had a great time and at a bargain price too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Helpful staff and location.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The location!! Our bungalow was very private. There were lots of facilities at this village , however we used this accommodation as a base to explore
Cons: Instructions for the air conditioning - it was not always accurate soat times it was very cold at night or very hot
Location: Fantastic location with amazing views We went to Sorrento,Pompeii ,Vesuvius,drove around the Amalfi Coast and had a day in Capri. The beach is great
We arrived late and found our room to be very small and it was was not big enough for our family. We asked for an upgrade and within one hour we were in a two bedroom bungalow! This was sorted out so quickly and they were happy for us to pay the difference at the end of our stay. The bungalow we were given had the most amazing views from the bedroom windows and the private patio. We were looking over the beach and the Bay of Naples. also it was only 10 min to the beach down the steps!! Every time we saw the staff in their office they were pleasant and friendly. The accommodation was basic , but absolutely fine for our needs and the location was the best we have ever had on holiday with the most amazing sunsets from the comfort of our patio. There was a problem with ants which you get everywhere. We bought some ant spray and used this every day so the problem was sorted. Meta is a great place to stay when exploring the area and we were able to do lots during our stay. We enjoyed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baden-württemberg

netter bungalows mit schöner aussicht

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: tolle lage. Aussicht auf dem golf von neapel.
Cons: Die Ameisen in der dusche und auf der küche .
Location: tolle lage um ausflüge zu machen pompeji oder vesuv.
4 sterne ist mindestens einer zuviel. hatten schon bessere küchenausstatung z.b fehlte eine salatschüssel, oder esspreso tassen und das in italien. Aber in alles in grossem und ganzem war es ein toller aufenthalt ,der pool mit den rutschen waren meine kinder schwer beschäftigt. Es hat allgemein viele treppen um an die bungalows, pools oder an den strand zu gelangen .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De belles vacances

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beaucoup d'escalier, aller à la plage ou à la piscine c'est du sport. Cependant cette configuration permet beaucoup d'intimité et des vues imprenables depuis tout le site. Les enfants se sont beaucoup amusés grâce aux infrastructures proposées. Le seul bémol serait le manque de commerce et laverie automatique sur site. Le rapport/qualité prix est excellent en comparaison des prix pratiqués dans cette région.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prato

villaggio stupendo servizi efficenti

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: tutto
personale ottimo animazione da 10 e lode piscine e pulizia totale da lode ottima vacanza di relax ottimo mare e consigliabile x famiglie con bambini mai avuto un problema in tutto il soggiorno vicinissimo a sorrento positano etc etc prezzi a meta piu che abbordabili x una famiglia dico solo una cosa si mangia la pizza margherita a 3 euro o detto tutto posti bellissimi e persone fuori dal villaggio gentilissime e cordiali sempre col sorriso da ritornarci un altr anno senza pensarci ma stavolta almeno x due settimane
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for families with kids

Posted Aug 11, 2015
If you are looking for something which is ok, with a pool, and in a walking distance to the beach, and you don't mind going up and down a lot of stairs (can also be 7 floors), it might fit you. Note - they close the pools at 18:30 (although it hot and sunny till 20:00)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle, uk

Great place as a base with kids

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We were initially worried about this accommodation after reading some of the reviews.. I'm really not sure what it is people want! The bungalows, although dated, were spacious and most importantly CLEAN! The pool area was clean and supervised with the small cabin serving drinks and snacks at a reasonable cost. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Yes, there are a lot of steps we were on the the 1st floor and the pool on the 8th but as long as you don't have children in push chairs it's good exercise!! Beautiful views from the terrace, the sunsets were spectacular! All in all it was value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels