Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants everywhere

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was full of insects. I have never seen so many ants in a room. No maid service, no change of towels or change of bedding, despite hotel claiming to be 4 star. Loads of students, hotel more like a campsite. Mainly caters for Italians.
5 out of 5
by kirsten from Keswick

Hidden gem..great place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here just two weeks ago I was apprehensive at first because of some of the reviews but we had a really great stay.We were lucky to be given a bungalow with a private sea view balcony.. room 402 which was great for 2 adults and two small children.It was clean and the only drawback was the 3 flights of stairs we had to descend with a pushchair and a one year old, but we didnt mind what can you expect for a hillside sea view accomodation, and yes we had ants but they were no problem, this would happen anywhere at this time of year.The weather here was 40 degrees most days so having the luxury of a nice pool area for the family was great, it is safe,clean and well maintained.The surrounding area of Meta is very charming with its cobbled windy streets and plenty of places to relax with a pizza and vino.There are bus connections to Sorrento 5 mins from the park and the staff were very helpful with helping to organise trips to Vesuvio and Pompeii.They even gave us a taxi ride at 6am to our airport transfer bus Curreri Viaggi which was a twenty minute walk to the Meta church.We would definately stay here again, had a great time and at a bargain price too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Helpful staff and location.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The location!! Our bungalow was very private. There were lots of facilities at this village , however we used this accommodation as a base to explore
Cons: Instructions for the air conditioning - it was not always accurate soat times it was very cold at night or very hot
Location: Fantastic location with amazing views We went to Sorrento,Pompeii ,Vesuvius,drove around the Amalfi Coast and had a day in Capri. The beach is great
We arrived late and found our room to be very small and it was was not big enough for our family. We asked for an upgrade and within one hour we were in a two bedroom bungalow! This was sorted out so quickly and they were happy for us to pay the difference at the end of our stay. The bungalow we were given had the most amazing views from the bedroom windows and the private patio. We were looking over the beach and the Bay of Naples. also it was only 10 min to the beach down the steps!! Every time we saw the staff in their office they were pleasant and friendly. The accommodation was basic , but absolutely fine for our needs and the location was the best we have ever had on holiday with the most amazing sunsets from the comfort of our patio. There was a problem with ants which you get everywhere. We bought some ant spray and used this every day so the problem was sorted. Meta is a great place to stay when exploring the area and we were able to do lots during our stay. We enjoyed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for families with kids

Posted Aug 11, 2015
If you are looking for something which is ok, with a pool, and in a walking distance to the beach, and you don't mind going up and down a lot of stairs (can also be 7 floors), it might fit you. Note - they close the pools at 18:30 (although it hot and sunny till 20:00)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle, uk

Great place as a base with kids

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We were initially worried about this accommodation after reading some of the reviews.. I'm really not sure what it is people want! The bungalows, although dated, were spacious and most importantly CLEAN! The pool area was clean and supervised with the small cabin serving drinks and snacks at a reasonable cost. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Yes, there are a lot of steps we were on the the 1st floor and the pool on the 8th but as long as you don't have children in push chairs it's good exercise!! Beautiful views from the terrace, the sunsets were spectacular! All in all it was value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great place to stay amazing views

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights 2 adults 2 children 7 and 10years old. Fantastic slides clean pool area kids happy parents happy. If you get good room with excellent view will make your stay very pleasant. Close to supermarkets nice restaurant Antoinettas out front value for money would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

Dreadful

Posted Jun 4, 2015
It dirty, smelly & I'm a remote location. The beach you have to pay to go on & though ok to walk down to its a hard walk back up - imagine walking up a 15 storey tower block & you'll get the idea. Our cabin smelt awful but the rude staff were quite disinterested & declared it normal. Seemingly the cabin was meant to smell like a motorway services toilet. The walk to Sorrento is hard going & a long way. Mostly in the dark & often no pavement. We had hoped this would be lovely & relaxing after visiting Rome. However, with the kids football team tour put paid to that. Noisey & famies equally noisey! Was so glad to leave & if we could have found somewhere else we would have left sooner.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Waterdown, Ontario . Canada

Breathtaking view loved it

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this little hotel, the view is priceless...... We stayed in cabin 703 located at the end so we had the view of the Sea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Thin towels and the bathroom had a constant smell that refuses to leave my nose till this day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Fabulous for a group

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The simplicity, the local feel and the very friendly staff - good play area for the kids, pools looked fabulous but were closed in October.
Cons: Provide washing up liquid, dish cloth and tea towels
Location: Great location with fabulous views over the bay - 4 K from Sorrento, lovely local eateries and local shops close by. Great swimming in the local bay.
Stayed for a 4 night break in Oct with 2 families with children - clean comfortable and very adequate but simple accommodation. Staff friendly and helpful. Fabulous views over the bay.