Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Did not use the pool did not use there all night disco that was supposed to stop at 23.00 went on till 1 o'clock still had to pay for it £75 .never had the room cleaned stil had to pay £40 plus £ 15 tax .no towels. One bed sheet .will not be going back even if it was free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No comparison

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff and the pool
Cons: Great concept, needs a full remodeling to 21 century standards. The cost it will be high buy the price could go up and will be worth it.
Location: Isolated location, no close by attractions.
There is no comparison between two 4 star properties, Grand Hotel Palatino - Rome, and Costa Alta. The Staff was very friendly at Costa Alta but the rooms should be rated at 0 stars. Old bunk beds army style, old dirty couch, 1970 style/look kitchenette, very small bedroom and even smaller tv, with an outdated bathroom with small septic tank flies allover. Great piece of real estate very poorly equipped. The pool looked amazing, just couldn't use it after hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pleasant stay! Air-Conditioning would have been lovely as room got very warm at night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Not what we expected, I thought there would be sea views. Bungalows were very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good value, Great pool

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: I liked the pool and the feeling of space. Liked being able to sort own drinks, breakfast and lunch and that saved us a bit of money. Felt chilled.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a bit more info about the surrounding area in the bungalow. A local map and info on local shops and restaurants.
Location: Piano is lower key than Sorrento. Beach is tiny but quayside bars have access to sea. You can get boats/trips to Capri avoiding Sorrento crush.
I knew beaches were in short supply in Sorrento and I like a swim so a good pool was important in my booking. Pool is a really good size with lots of seating around. There were some school parties on site while we were there but had a good swim every day and sometimes even had it to ourselves. Had a one bedroom bungalow plus a sitting room with 2 gas rings and a fridge, and also a table outside to eat breakfast and have a drink in the evening. There is a beach/quayside 5 minutes walk away from the site. Sorrento is 5-10 minutes away by bus (there is a shuttle bus 3-4 times a day from the site) or a 15-20 minute walk to the station and Sorrento is 2 stops (1.20 euros and 5 mins) away. The same station gives you access to Pompeii (about 3.50 euros) and Naples. There are quite a few nice restaurants in and around Piano di Sorrento as well as in Sorrento but Piano itself is definitely a bit more down market. Didn't eat at the site restaurant but did use the very reasonable bar. Staff were friendly and helpful. School parties were a little loud in the early evening but it was always quiet after 11. There is a nice seating area overlooking the coast. It's a good value option for staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

One night stay hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
We were on our way to Amalfi coast.So, we needed a one night stay place. It was very suitable for that. Mountains are really nice and the chalet was spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaillimh

Ordinary

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location is amazing but facilities are basic. Swimming was nice but packed and room was close to pool which was quiet noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly site.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Very welcoming. The pool was lovely and the site was very lush with lemon and lime trees.
Cons: More utensils, etc in the kitchenette. Evening entertainment could be indoors so that people could opt in to the music.
Location: Great base for sightseeing, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius all very close. Easy walk down to the beach/marina with small beach and eateries.
First time with this company, but would use them again. The accommodation was basic as the price would suggest, but was perfectly adequate for a week long stay. The entertainment staff worked very hard to include everyone. Lovely Pizza place within a 5 minute walk and more expensive restaurants by the coast (15/20 minute walk). Great ice cream parlour on the way into Pianno. Ideal for families, with entertainment laid on for the children and the lovely pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Small shed

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nice area, good parking, nice staff.
Cons: Upgrade of rooms
Location: Nice beach nearby. Good restaurant at the top of the road. Would advise hireing a car as the main area's in Sorrento are quite far away.
Very small chalet (shed) had everything you need for a short stay. Walls are very thin lots of kids on school trips staying at this resort. Kept been woken up by fruit falling on the roof and kids shouting. The pool was clean and a good size. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view, great pool

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Good location in Piano di Sorrento, good basic accommodation. You could purchase fast wifi access.
Cons: Modernise the chalets inside, some more utensils for the kitchen, more info on local amenities, at breakfast have some more choice. Kettle in chalet.
Location: South area of Piano di Sorrento, two small black sandy public beaches nearby, walking distance to shops, good base for Pompeii and Sorrento.
We stayed in a stone chalet. It was basic, but had a lovely view of the gorge through the window. It was dated decor-wise and we just had the one set of towels for our stay. The pool was good, but you need to wear swimming caps. The park unfortunately was pulled apart while we were there, so the kids only got to play there on the first day; hopefully it will be renovated for future guests.