Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selsey England

Central Position beautiful views.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and central position
Cons: Tea making facilities in rooms, more of a variety for breakfast.
Location: Town of Sorrento, 20min drive away and on the doorstep of the beautiful Amalfi Coast road.
Family run B&B Friendly and helpful staff, and beautiful views. Central position for Sorrento and Pompei. However if you dont have a car its a bit out of the way from anywhere so walking is out of the question as its a long way to any of the attractions or nearest town, and with just one restaurant up the road you are a bit limited on what you can do. The steep driveway to the hotel was a bit of a challenge!
5 out of 5
by KASPARS from Riga, Latvia

Great view from garden, nice and clean room!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great view from garden area, room was nice and clean! Host Marianella and her family was very helpfull with advice and served breakfast every morning! Great place to stay if traveling by car!
4 out of 5
by Noemí from Salamanca

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
El hostal es cómodo y el servicio bueno. El acceso complicado aunque la ubicación el la península de Sorrento ayuda a llegar fácilmente a todos los puntos del norte y del sur. Inconveniente: obligatorio pagar al contado!!!!
4 out of 5
by Shogo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from München

Tolles Bed & Breakfast

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben für drei Tage im Bed & Breakfast verbracht. Die Besitzer sind sehr gastfreundlich, wir haben uns sehr willkommen gefühlt. Mariella hat uns toll über die verschiedenen Ausflugsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe informiert. Ein besonderes Highlight des Hostels ist der atemberaubende Ausblick. Ingesamgt ist das Hostel sehr grün und hat einen sehr schönen Garten der genutzt werden kann. In der Nähe der Unterkunft sind kleinere Geschäfte, wo sehr guter einheimischer Käse und Gemüse besorgt werden kann, falls man keine Lust hat jeden Tag in ein Restaurant einzukehren. Das Frühstück hat uns gut geschmeckt. Guter Kaffee, Toast und einheimische süße Stückchen. Insgesamt ein toller Aufenthalt bei sehr, sehr gutem Preisleistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
by Helena from Visby

Rum med utsikt

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk utsikt. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Varmt vatten i duschen. Men kallt i rummet, kan vara bra om det är varmt utomhus, med vi hade dåligt väder, 9 grader och regn under den period vi var där.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Excelente lugar

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Muchísimo
Cons: Nada
Location: Esta alejado del centro. Hay un restaurante muy bueno a 50 metros. Que tiene muy buena fama xcarol
Ideal para ir en coche, ya que esta un poco alejado de sorrento, pero en verano desayunar en el jardín debe ser impagable. Los dueños no hablan español, solo poquito de inglés pero son súper amables muy buena gente y sobre todo bien dispuesta. Es un lugar al que por supuesto volvería.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Italian B&B...

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Away from the towns, individual feel, family owned.
Location: Walks, good local restaurant (traditional Italian), handy for Sorrento, Pompeii, Amalfi coast etc.
Given the difference in cost as compared to a large hotel in Sorrento or similar, it was about what we expected. Clean, comfortable, adequate. More character than somewhere larger. It depends what you are looking for as to whether Ville Vielle is right for you.
3 out of 5
by Andy & Pat Nazzaro from Frewsburg, NY

Accessability was difficult

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The entrance was extremely difficult both for entering and exiting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Beautiful view and setting

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The view; the breakfast and the bed
Cons: Directions on finding the drive off to the hotel as it was off a busy road at a very sharp angle and signage was very small.
Location: You must have a car, although you can walk to a very small village with one beautiful dress shop and a bar/restaurant that doesn't open till 7.30.
We had an excellent breakfast on the terrace and the experience was of a quiet, rural location. Hotel was further from restaurants than expected and difficult to find. However it was in a beautiful, rural setting with great view and we did have an excellent, affordable meal at a nearby restaurant once we were prepared to wait till 7.30 for it to open. On our first night we made the mistake of not waiting and driving into Sorrento, where parking was very difficult and traffic congested. You definitely need a car for this hotel.