Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Self catering apartment in good location

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
This apartment is very well located, close to both the train station, the main square, and a supermarket. There is no front desk, so it would be best to make prior arrangements about arrival time. You have the entire apartment to yourself as well as a large balcony, which is very nice. It would have been great if the apartment had been better equipped with basic necessities such as detergent and coffee. The geyser is quite small, so keep your showers short. And watch your head, as it is a loft apartment! But overall, our stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, good facilities and good value.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a very good stay. Excellent central location and good value for Sorrento. Accommodation suits independent travellers who want to self-cater. Concierge, who lives downstairs and works in the owner's hotel, arrived promptly for check-in and was very helpful. Great view from roof terrace. Need to avoid sloping roof beams or risk head injury along the lower side of the room Only adverse comment is that the roof leaked during a period of very high winds and heavy rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Quirky appartment in a great location!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This is a typical Italian apartment style home with a quirky feel. We had the rooftop apartment with a view. This is in a great location, right in the centre of the piazza with easy access to restaurants and shops by foot. Apartment was very clean and staff were hospitable. Cash payment was required up front. Overall had a great stay in Sorrento!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Lovely spacious apartment with amazing private roof terrace. Good location, just off the main square, and walking distance to everywhere in Sorrento. Be aware you have to call the owner to come and let you in when you first get arrive.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Canada

Beautiful rooftop patio

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Might have been the highlight of our stay in Sorrento. A bit hard to find, and a bit frustrating waiting on the owner to arrive but worth it non the less. Exremely close to all the action of Sorrento but far enough to be quiet and secluded. Do not stay here if you have any fear of climbing narrow steep steps as the room is only accessed one way.
1 out of 5
by Brittanygalles from Houston, TX

Terrible stay and service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
My sister and I arrived to check in around 3:30pm. Check-in online stated 2pm-10pm. After getting lost, taking a taxi, walking uphill, and talking to neighbors we finally found the door. No sign or label saying Alambra. We rang the doorbell, no one answered. We waited outside for 10-15 minutes and made the trek back down the hill to have a drink and find wifi with our 50 pound backpacks. About an hour later we went back and the lady was pulling up too. We told her our frustration of no one being available for check-in but the language barrier was significant or she acted as if she was clueless. She took us up to the 4th floor, we have walked a lot of stairs so that didn't bother us. The advertised wifi in the room did not work and she looked annoyed that we knocked on her door to ask for help. The apartment was actually really nice but we were so frustrated by this point. The next day we left for the day and arrived back in a thunderstorm only to find our power out while the rest of the building was lit. We tried the breaker before disturbing the woman again. She fixed the problem and shouted at us from her door downstairs so that she wouldn't have to come back up in the rain to see if the problem was resolved (and the wifi still didn't work as advertised). The light bulb in the bathroom was out. We got ready in the dark because we didn't want to bother her again since she was clearly annoyed and the language barrier was so difficult. We would never stay in this rooftop apartment again despite the great room because of the awful service. She also insisted we pay in cash, which was not mentioned on the website. She had us slide it under the door while also having my credit card information from online (we were afraid she would say we didn't pay because we had no receipt for proof).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Little Place in sorrento

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great Location!! Very nice room, very secluded! Down a little back alley that made us worry a little bit that it might not be nice but we were pleasantly surprised. Great place to save some money and see sorrento!! Not a hotel, but a nice little room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central apartment

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The apartment itself is nice, private roof terrace and the location
Cons: We were charged 25 euro for cleaning. Expedia stated that all charges were included in the price when we booked and so this was missleading.
Nice private apartment with it's own roof terrace, is comfortable, well equiped and nicely decorated. A nice alternative to staying in hotels. Is very central, up a lane off the main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breve soggiorno a Sorrento!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Personale molto gentile, monolocale ricavato da un sottotetto confortevole in generale, ma raggiungibile con una ripida scaletta quindi se avete grandi bagagli può essere difficoltoso. Bella terrazza fuori, materasso a mio avviso troppo duro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels