Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Great views across Sorrento and the Bay of Naples.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The decor of the inside of the hotel was interesting and very different. All the hotel staff were friendly, approachable and helped to make our stay.
Cons: The use of frozen fish instead of fresh which was in abundant supply, somewhat spoiled the culinary experience
Location: The location is up a steep hill which when at the top give great views of the Bay of Naples.
The hotel offers a comfortable base for exploring Sorrento and surrounds. All the hotel staff were helpful, friendly and made us welcome. Special mention must be made to the front desk manager Massimo Fiorentino who went the extra mile to assist us.The hotel is full of modern art and each room is decorated in a different style. Being bed and breakfast only my wife and I chose to eat most evening meals out in different restaurants in Sorrento. The 3 evening meals that we chose to eat in were reasonably priced, the most disappointing fact was that all the main fish dishes used frozen fish. We had a 4th floor sea view room with a balcony which provided spectacular views of the Bay of Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Wonderful hotel with amazing staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My second time in Sorrento and it only gets better. We just had a basic room but could not fault a thing. Hotel has amazing views with regular transport to Sorrento centre which takes about 5 mins. Though we did walk a few times and takes about 15 mins. Staff could not do more for you and good that we had in hotel was 1st class. A wonderful sample of Italian culture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Breathtaking views

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The views from the sea facing rooms are breathtaking. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are immaculate. The staff are friendly and me and my partner enjoyed a stroll down to Sorrento in the evening, but got the shuttle back. We only had lunch on one occasion in the hotel and the food was average, hence eating out in one of the many restaurants in Sorrento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice hotel with great view from the pool.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Pool and the view.
Cons: More shuttle services.
Location: 30 minute walk to the city centre.
Enjoyed this hotel, the pool was nice with good service from the bar. The prices were pretty reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Mariely

Awesome experience

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was an amazing hotel to stay in. It's located in an elevated area so the view from the room and especially from the pool/breakfast area was gorgeous. The rooms were pretty and well maintained, and the staff was nice and attentive. The free transport from the bus station was an added plus (wish we had known before we walked up the hill the first time).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning views nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. Large rooms with big terrace and stunning view.Large pool. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Convenient shuttle bus that goes to city center almost every hour. Very nice breakfast with plenty to choose from. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Mirit

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Breathability views, especially at sunset. Was very pleased and happy with the choice. Beautiful hotel, great service and location. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning hotel overlooking Bay of Naples

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very enjoyable stay breakfast and evening meal very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canads

Nice retreat with stunning view

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyable and wonderful service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: View and pool
Cons: Food was disappointing apart from the breakfast which was excellent Only had one evening meal
Good room, very clean. Excellent location, bus service to town centre very necessary!