Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Breathtaking views

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The views from the sea facing rooms are breathtaking. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are immaculate. The staff are friendly and me and my partner enjoyed a stroll down to Sorrento in the evening, but got the shuttle back. We only had lunch on one occasion in the hotel and the food was average, hence eating out in one of the many restaurants in Sorrento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice hotel with great view from the pool.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Pool and the view.
Cons: More shuttle services.
Location: 30 minute walk to the city centre.
Enjoyed this hotel, the pool was nice with good service from the bar. The prices were pretty reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Mirit

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Breathability views, especially at sunset. Was very pleased and happy with the choice. Beautiful hotel, great service and location. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stunning hotel overlooking Bay of Naples

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very enjoyable stay breakfast and evening meal very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canads

Nice retreat with stunning view

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyable and wonderful service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: View and pool
Cons: Food was disappointing apart from the breakfast which was excellent Only had one evening meal
Good room, very clean. Excellent location, bus service to town centre very necessary!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and great view

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet and secluded from the drum of activity in Sorrennto, which was a nice break. However, it meant that you were reliant on the hotel shuttle to plan outings. We weren't told till our last two days that the hotel could make reservations at a nice restaurant that provides free car service to/from the restaurant. The hotel would benefit from a concierge and a shop to purchase toiletrees and such since its far from a store. While the restaurant staff was wonderful, the food left much to be desired. The hotel is in need up upgrading: bad leaky shower and mold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sold on its view

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Key selling point was its view, from there some features did not relate to a 4 star hotel. The shuttle bus was old and hot and very uncomfortable. The exterior of the hotel was tired and poorly maintained. The toilet facilities adjacent to the pool below ground were dirty and part flooded. The reception only offered a E95 taxi service for our return trip to the airport. We only discovered that a bus service existed for 10 euros....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was a good experience. The pool was amazing. Awesome view. The room that we got was very small. Barely had room for our luggage. There was a small window without view. It was actually an attic room. They should not have used it as a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire uk

Nice hotel for couplea

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel is lovely. Small Car park. Staff need to smile. -2 out of all were pleasant. Doesn't hurt to smile on your job. Wasn't meant to be our hotel as the one I booked Months in advance decides to email me the day before whilst already on our travels through France to Italy, saying they're over booked. I wasn't happy. Expedia were good at finding another but it cancelled our plans for Capri as were too high up and parking situation wasn't good and limited time for us to use hotel transport.