Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This hotel is mostly geared at all-inclusive guests, and as such we only ate breakfast in the hotel which was very good. Plenty of choice! We stayed in the annexe which was very peaceful. Jacuzzis in the garden are lovely and we used them rather than the pool on the two days we chose to spend time sunbathing rather than sightseeing. It's about a 20-25 minute walk to the main square in Sorrento and we enjoyed the walk but the hotel does provide a shuttle bus for guests. The roads were very narrow and the pavement stops about half way but lots of people walk along the route so we felt perfectly safe. Sorrento is a wonderful place to visit and we were happy with our stay at the Atlantic Palace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was excellent!!!
5 out of 5
by TJB from NJ

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Nice pool. Great place to relax. Offers bus to center of Sorrento for 1 euro/person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
poor facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Atlantic Palace--up a narrow dangerous road

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
Taxi to hotel from train is 25 Euro. The shuttle runs only limited hours and the road between the hotel and town is too narrow to safely walk. The hotel has a nice buffet that opens at 9 a.m. on Sunday. Most guests were British.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel Atlantic Palace - Sorrento

Posted Jul 28, 2009
The hotel facade and entrance vestibule look good but in general the rooms are tired and in need of some refurbishment, especially the bathrooms. The hotel is convenient for central Sorrento and a good hotel shuttle-bus service is available. The dining arrangements were ok but you have to be in early to ensure quality of food and service; you are certainly rushed if you are still in the dining room shortly before it closes. The Waiters are a little too formal and there is no atmosphere in the Dining Room at all. The pool is good and a lovely sun trap and the balconies on the front of the hotel are pleasent. To say this was a 4-star is overly exagerated; it's 3-star at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally not impressed

Posted Jul 15, 2009
This in my view was not a four star hotel. The front desk staff were unfriendly and very kurt. The public areas were dirty. No mini bar in room and no water. No hotel shop to purchse water. Bar closes at mid night. Their supposed great restaurant was like a diner. They served the main course on the table before the apptetiser was finished. I paid for a sea view double room for two persons. I got a back of hotel view and when the other person arrived they would not let him in the hotel. I left before the night stay was over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napoli

un albergo splendido

Posted Aug 12, 2008 on Hotels
vicino a Sorrento, se non hai la macchina puoi usufruire di una navetta che ti porta in città. L'albergo è bello e accogliente, con quel fascino delle cose antiche ma con tutte le comodità. Camera ampia e pulitissima.