Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Free shuttle into town was perfect- only disappointment was we were unable to complete a tour to Capri due to very rough waters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent hotel with very helpful staff. Regular (free) shuttle bus from hotel to centre of Sorrento. Not an easy walk into town but shuttle bus works well. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spalding lincs

Fantastic. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Highly recommend. Had a great time in Sorrento. Just go !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but too far out for us.........

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay with fantastic reception staff.....nothing too much trouble.......extremely helpful. We asked to eat off the room service menu downstairs and a table was laid and the kitchen manager was so amenable. This hotel was too far out of Sorrento for us....there is an hourly shuttle but you cannot really walk anywhere. The beach is a 20 minute walk not for the faint hearted or unfit.......very steep downhill and backbreaking walk back. It is full of older folk who have been coming back for years......the dining staff we found a little dismissive to us first timers, often ignoring us to greet guests they knew well even though we had been waiting longer for service. The gym is antiquated and looks like no-one ever uses it.......this is an important part of the holiday for me.........it was not 24hour as described on the website. I was able to use it outside of these times but found it unsuitable for my needs. Overall a lovely stay in a very well run, very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Sorrento

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This was our first place of our 2 week trip. Loved the view from our room, loved that it had a pool to relax and unwind in. Somehow everyone we met had a meal package but we didn't have one. There were 6 of us, so breakfast turned out to be a bigger cost. It was nice they had a bus from the hotel to take you into Sorrento and you could eat very well there(and for a bit less). Our kids really loved the place, and I would still come back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely helpful staff Clean rooms and bathrooms Nice food Good clean pool area Nice quiet location but free regular shuttle bus right into the heart of sorrento
5 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent value and service

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing pool area with great views, convenient 10 minute shuttle to downtown Sorrento, very good continental breakfast. Was great for family of four - 2 twin beds and queen fit in one room. A bit tight for four people but absolutely fine for families not planning to be in the room much - and nice sized bathroom. Helpful staff. Location is about 10 minute drive past downtown, but worth the extra driving/shuttle time to save some money and enjoy the great pool
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great hotel, good food, excellent service

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
La Solara is a super hotel in a wonderful location just outside Sorrento. The free shuttle bus service to the centre of Sorrento every hour is a great bonus. All the staff at La Solara are very helpful and friendly and Tina on reception gave us some excellent restaurant recommendations for dinner at nearby restaurants that were happy to pick us up from the hotel and bring us back. The pool area is great with comfortable sunbeds and lots of sunshades. On our sunbathing days we ate lunch in the hotel at the pool bar - the food and service were excellent. We also had dinner in the main restaurant on a few nights and were impressed with the choice and the quality of the food. There is a choice of a 4 course fixed price menu or a la carte. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and we never felt that we were being ripped off. Our rooms were large with plenty of storage and immaculate ensuite bathrooms and had amazing balconies with sea views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Solara and would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible location - way out of town