Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Excellent hotel with very helpful staff. Regular (free) shuttle bus from hotel to centre of Sorrento. Not an easy walk into town but shuttle bus works well. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spalding lincs

Fantastic. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Highly recommend. Had a great time in Sorrento. Just go !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Sorrento

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This was our first place of our 2 week trip. Loved the view from our room, loved that it had a pool to relax and unwind in. Somehow everyone we met had a meal package but we didn't have one. There were 6 of us, so breakfast turned out to be a bigger cost. It was nice they had a bus from the hotel to take you into Sorrento and you could eat very well there(and for a bit less). Our kids really loved the place, and I would still come back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent value and service

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing pool area with great views, convenient 10 minute shuttle to downtown Sorrento, very good continental breakfast. Was great for family of four - 2 twin beds and queen fit in one room. A bit tight for four people but absolutely fine for families not planning to be in the room much - and nice sized bathroom. Helpful staff. Location is about 10 minute drive past downtown, but worth the extra driving/shuttle time to save some money and enjoy the great pool
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great hotel, good food, excellent service

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
La Solara is a super hotel in a wonderful location just outside Sorrento. The free shuttle bus service to the centre of Sorrento every hour is a great bonus. All the staff at La Solara are very helpful and friendly and Tina on reception gave us some excellent restaurant recommendations for dinner at nearby restaurants that were happy to pick us up from the hotel and bring us back. The pool area is great with comfortable sunbeds and lots of sunshades. On our sunbathing days we ate lunch in the hotel at the pool bar - the food and service were excellent. We also had dinner in the main restaurant on a few nights and were impressed with the choice and the quality of the food. There is a choice of a 4 course fixed price menu or a la carte. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and we never felt that we were being ripped off. Our rooms were large with plenty of storage and immaculate ensuite bathrooms and had amazing balconies with sea views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Solara and would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible location - way out of town
4 out of 5
by Dylan

A nice little resort away from town

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was lovely, included breakfast was nice and the shuttle into town was great too so you could still do some sightseeing when you weren't relaxing in the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Comfortable hotel just outside Sorrento

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff at this hotel were freindly and very helpful. Could not do enough to make our stay pleasant
Just back from a very enjoyable stay in La Solara hotel. Found the room to be clean and comfortable with tea making facilities, mini bar, air con, and safe. Hotel is about a mile from the middle of Sorrento but has a free coach for travelling in and out which was very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anil R.

A fantastic hotel in Sorrento

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Orbitz
We were here for four wonderful nights with friends. The hotel is a bit outside from the town centre but the shuttle service is excellent. The staff is experienced and very helpful. They are always smiling and willing to go out of the way to ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The breakfast is adequate and has something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Hampshire, UK

Excellent all round

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Exceptionally friendly staff. Excellent food and service.
Cons: None
Location: 3kms out of town, but hourly free shuttle bus ran from 8am to 11pm.
Excellent hotel all round. All staff from the management down were friendly and helpful. We stayed on half board basis, the food was delicious! Lots of choice at dinner and breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to everyone, couples, families and older people.