Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger

Most amazing breakfast buffet I ever seen

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly reception.  Beautiful room.  Walls are a bit thin so adjacent room noise can be noticed.  Convenient 8 minute walk from Ferry with rolling luggage via the Sorrento Lift.  Beautiful surroundings. Nice pool but water gets pretty cool in October. Most amazing breakfast buffet I ever seen - complete with 10 types of marmalade, sorbet ,and prosecco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleve, WA

Decent Hotel in Sorrento

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel experience overall was decent but there were a few things to note, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the bedding was itchy, also the air conditioning broke and also the dryer upon my arrival. The wait staff was hot and cold, some of the staff was really great and went above and beyond and others didn't seem to notice opportunities to make themselves and the hotel money, mainly the staff out by the pool and roomservice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: every thing was to me 5 star the people at the front desk were great. very friendly luca and others were very helpful.
Cons: nothing there doing every thing great
Location: lots of shops and great restaurants great shopping
great hotel. very beautiful. very clean room. hotel staff was perfect. food and staff was great. love franco the breakfast host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Elegant and good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Had one of our best ever meals at the rooftop restaurant. Great food, service and an incredible view. Staff was helpful and friendly. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Sorrento Continental

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The location for this hotel is excellent. Over looking the bay of Naples and a short walk to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was vast and good. The service from the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel and great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Lovely privately run hotel with friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble, even down to ensuring our early morning checkout, complete with our hire car on standby, went smoothly. We were late in the season, and so no all the dining and bar facilities remained open, but the swimming pool area, and the roof top bar were lovely areas to hang out and chill. The hotel is perfectly positioned, overlooking Sorrento Bay and with a great view of Vesuvius in the distance. There are numerous bars, restaurants and (tourist) shops within easy walking distance. Sorrento port for Capri, Naples, Positano and other destinations about 10 minutes away. In short, the perfect destination for late sun and a relaxing week away.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john

Superb

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great cliff top location overlooking the bay easy walking distance to port and train station. Lift within hotel straight to the seaside is a great feature. Breakfast excellent. Pool cold but spotless. Poolside food and relaxing space excellent. Rooftop restaurant stunning and food first class quality and value. All staff throughout hotel very friendly and with great humour.