Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Perfect situation but...

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Room are very noisy, you hear everything your room neighbor does... Great breakfast and lovely view from bar and restaurant. Best situation in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, beautiful view

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have the breakfast buffet in an area to take advantage of the view.
Location: shopping, easy walk to pier for trips to Capri and blue grotto , beach area directly below, train 15 min walk
We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights so we were well acquainted with staff and facilities. We tend not to book excursions until we are at our location. The hotel was very good with providing us with drivers and options for day trips. The only issue with that is they would not take credit card payments.. so be prepared to have cash available. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The restaurant on the top floor has the most awesome view and the food is Michelin star level. We also enjoyed the happy hour on the roof top. The bathrooms are small without privacy but typical for most hotels in this area. The location was perfect. We never used the pool or spa facilities so are not able to note that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming friendly hotel great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel for three years in a row. I love it. The staff are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. The location is great for the centre of Sorrento and Marina Grande. Great pool although access could be better if they had graduated steps rather than ladder steps. Bed a bit firm but staff were happy to change the mattress for me. I am rebooking for next year Ps great roof top terrace bar amazing views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Beautiful hotel, sunset views from 5th floor

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel was in a great location for walking, shopping, and dining. The highlight was our last night where we had dinner in the hotel's restaurant on the fifth floor watching the sunset. Not only was our dinner delicious, but the service was impeccable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, great restaurant fifth floor

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful place, great location
Location: Shopping, restaurants, sights
Loved our stay here in the heart of Sorrwnto, fantastic sunset views from the restaurant on the fifth floor, excelllent service,, delicious food, don't miss, would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent hotel just off the main streets in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, MN

Great hotel with an awesome view.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel was fantastic. The location was perfect for walking to everything. We had a spectacular view of the sea in a room that had everything that we needed. The rooftop restaurant and bar was the best part of the hotel with great views and fantastic service. Giovanni was a great bartender! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Central location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great location. Rooms and bathrooms are a little small but is often the case in city centre hotels. Excellent helpful staff. Extensive breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing West Sussex

first class hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly with many luxuries
Location: Excellent position near to town centre with great views across the bay
Highly recommend this wonderful hotel, the service was excellent and great view across the bay of Naples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel close to Sorrento centre

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely hotel and friendly, helpful staff. Great location only 10 minutes walk from Sorrento centre. Nice big pool. Good breakfast. Fantastic rooftop bar and views.