Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Lovely hotel with gorgeous sea views

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, facilities, atmosphere, staff, food.
Cons: We found the cleanliness in our room somewhat deficient. It appeared to be done in a hurry with no attention to detail.
Location: Excellent location with everything around at walking distance.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Sorrento, having a great place to stay centrally located. We took day trips to all the surrounding towns of the Amalfi Coast and the island of Capri,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT

Excellent Property

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: The property is located at the edge of the central district and is easily accessible. Most of the rooms have views of the coastline and sea.
The room was large and very clean. The staff was very helpful and most spoke English. The breakfast was so expansive and the quality and variety were the best I've seen in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Anniversary break to sorrento

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: It’s grand and the staff very friendly
Cons: Check in as they wasn’t expecting us despite booking well in advance
Location: In between the two port areas. 2 minutes from the shops and restaurants.10 minutes to the harbour and 5 minutes to the beaches
Arrived late to find the hotel had not received our booking from Expedia and were not expecting us-once I showed them the paperwork they got us our room and everything else went really well. Classy hotel with professional and friendly staff. Our room was great and we overlooked the sea. Hotel is just a short walk to Tasso square which we did via the little narrow streets full of char,.It was a little quieter as the season was drawing to a close but this was perfect for us. Breakfast had an amazing choice and the service was first class. Highly recommend if your are staying fir a special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Wow, great place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This place was fantastic. Fabulous s staff who couldn’t do more for us, great room with a wonderful outlook onto the water. Food was wonderful for breakfast and the dinner we had was also great. We stayed at the start of November so starting to get a little chilly. But can only imagine how great the rooftop bar would be in summer. I would highly recommend this place and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Brilliant location. Lovely staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great location just a short stroll into main town and both the port and fishing village. With AMAZING view from the roof. The staff were amazing very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of advice about our plans. It is still family owned and the owner even came and told us the history of the hotel when he saw us looking at the old photos. Some decor is a bit dated but very clean and everything you need. Pool was lovely but very cold (we went at the end of October though!). Would definitely stay again! Thank you to the hotel staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleve, WA

Decent Hotel in Sorrento

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel experience overall was decent but there were a few things to note, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the bedding was itchy, also the air conditioning broke and also the dryer upon my arrival. The wait staff was hot and cold, some of the staff was really great and went above and beyond and others didn't seem to notice opportunities to make themselves and the hotel money, mainly the staff out by the pool and roomservice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: every thing was to me 5 star the people at the front desk were great. very friendly luca and others were very helpful.
Cons: nothing there doing every thing great
Location: lots of shops and great restaurants great shopping
great hotel. very beautiful. very clean room. hotel staff was perfect. food and staff was great. love franco the breakfast host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Elegant and good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Had one of our best ever meals at the rooftop restaurant. Great food, service and an incredible view. Staff was helpful and friendly. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Sorrento Continental

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The location for this hotel is excellent. Over looking the bay of Naples and a short walk to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was vast and good. The service from the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel and great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Lovely privately run hotel with friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble, even down to ensuring our early morning checkout, complete with our hire car on standby, went smoothly. We were late in the season, and so no all the dining and bar facilities remained open, but the swimming pool area, and the roof top bar were lovely areas to hang out and chill. The hotel is perfectly positioned, overlooking Sorrento Bay and with a great view of Vesuvius in the distance. There are numerous bars, restaurants and (tourist) shops within easy walking distance. Sorrento port for Capri, Naples, Positano and other destinations about 10 minutes away. In short, the perfect destination for late sun and a relaxing week away.