Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Give this one a miss

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I stayed 1 week on 2 bed apartment, it was pretty bare and bleak looking. No dressing table, limited hot water made it impossible for me and my family (4 of us) to all shower in the morning. There was also a major ant infestation in kitchen and bedroom. I didn't cook any food but imagine this would be horrendous for anyone who wanted to. Cleaning was done once and ant spray was used in areas where there were suspected nests. TV only shows Italian channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO flushing toilet during the night(s)

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nice tall and spacious rooms - staff friendly
Cons: Stop the controlling of the water to flush the toilet during the night - we live in 2017!!! with flushing toilet!!!
Location: Busy street with a late night bar/pub - 2 doors away!!! take ear plugs!
NO flushing toilet during the night(s) - was not made aware that this happens. Want to be able to flush the toilet at anytime. On a noisy street and close to a late licence bar!! (closed to vehicles on evenings). Will not stay again with these problems and would ask these questions if booking again. Paid for the room for 3 nights but your not getting to use the facilities when you want (water on a timer) make sure your not caught short, ill/poorly during the night!!!! or have a medical condition.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Sorrento Corso Italia Suites

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was large and clean with 2 beadrooms and 2 bathrooms, very good air con. Stairs only to 2nd floor. Location was excellent, lots of shops, cafes, restraunts, bars near by, we ate out a lot (many pizzas) meals were very nice. Very clean safe area. Lots of day trips available, we found Pompeii very interesting.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Well located and good attention. Great experience at Sorrento and Capri.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard place to find.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, fairly spacious. On the Main Street, which was good, if you want to be in centre of town. Short walk to fishing harbour and small beach
Cons: Need to know where to put rubbish and recycle bottles. Should give number of travel agent on the street, easier to find. Only let out to four people.
Location: Near centre of town. Everything within walking distance. Breakfast at fishing harbour, brioche and coffee. Plenty of eating places.
We only had the street name- Corso Italia in Sorrento. Found name on building with a phone number as we had arrived later in evening. The travel agent turn up, very friendly, and led us to apartment. End of Corso Italia street. The apartment was for up to six people. Two bedrooms and a bed settee, that did not work.
1 out of 5
by Josephine

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
pic is diff from actual room. will not stay here anymore. hotels.com need to review their pics submitted. room was totally diff. not even one bit the same. wifi also cannot be received in the bed room. street v v noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

NEVER NEVER NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: As I said, the ONLY good thing is the location.
Cons: Everything, starting with the staff and the most important Clean the apartment when asked for.
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Other than that our experience was horrible. We reserved 2 BEDROOMS apartment, and when we arrived, we were told that the living room was a bedroom. Plus the bathroom is inside the only room, and if you travel with friends that is very inconvenient. Another horrible thing was the CLEANNESS of the place. It looks was never cleaned. All sheets and conforteis were dirt. We stayed 7 nights and they never came to clean and not even to replace the toilet paper. We asked them to clean the apartment and they said that they will clean once at the middle of our stay, but they never did. We wanted to clean every other day, but they said was 25 Euros for overtime they came to clean. THEY NEVER CLEAN IT! Plus, we were for people and they and gave us 2 towels. We asked for more and the lady gave us the one that is used to put on the floor. the next day, she gave us 2 more. The towers had stains and they did not replace them. They said to replace the towels was 10 Euros per person. This hotel/apartment sucks. If you are the kind of person that wants to have a nice stay at Sorrento, DO NOT STAY THERE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Great Location ..... and that's all.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The place is good for space ... quite spacious specially if your travelling with two children....and had a really central location .... just a few steps away from the main square.. Extremely poor bed linen .... the place is generally quite run down... the shower is extremely small... one can hardly fit in.... bidette was leaking and only dispensed boiling hot water if at all. There were several hours in the day when the flush would not work at all.There was no cleaning facility included in your price ( which is quite steep ) for the entire 5 day stay... so we had the same towels and face napkins... we had a utility room right next door... the cleaning staff would access it at odd hours and it was really disturbing and noisy. Really badly needs to be refurbished..... no basic amenities like an electric kettle or tea/ coffee sache's provided... very limited cutlery n crockery. Overall not happy and would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable apartment right on the main street,

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great position for everything, including station
Convenient for all shops/restaurants. Quiet first floor apartment. One bed and a good size sofa bed. Tina, in the travel agency, where you get the keys, is very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, good sized apartment in a central location. Everything we needed