Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel very friendly & helpful Good choice at breakfast time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Hotel Florida Review

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness, food, swimming pool, staff and the beautiful garden area with lemon and orange trees.
Cons: We had some mould in our room 116 above the shower, However, I'm sure the mould is due to the amount of use the shower gets day in day out.
Location: Great location as it's only a 15-20 minute walk to the Centre of Sorrento. Can easily get buses, trains and boats for day trips to Capri & Naples.
A wonderful few days spent at hotel Florida celebrating my 15th wedding anniversary. Staff were polite, food was good especially the pizza night, nice and clean, in a quiet location and always a member of staff on duty that was happy to help.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

3 night stay with friends.

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel. Perfect for our needs. Service was excellent. Michele was amazing - gave us rooms close together, told us everything we needed to know and was very friendly. Lovely breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms and great food. Slight problem with tiny ants in bathroom, but they were everywhere! Would definitely return. The staff were also extremely helpful in helping organise a birthday cake for a surprise. Absolutely loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenock

lovely family run hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: not much
Location: the hotel is situated between St Agnello and Sorrento with some nice restaurants in St Agnello which is a shorter walk.
Stayed for a week at hotel Florida, we were attending a wedding in Sorrento. We arrived early in the day before check in time and were welcomed and shown to our room without any fuss. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpfull and friendly. the location is about a fifteen minute walk to Sorrento town centre but just a short walk to restaurants in St Agnello. The hotel has a good size swimming pool and nice bar and restaurant, The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food and nice coffee. This hotel is well run by the family and staff, I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best holiday experience

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel is small with a nice yard and friendly staff. Walking distance to the main Piazza and port of Sorrento. If you want to have a great dining experience, ask Alfonso (waiter) for a daily special. Him and the chef will make sure you have a fantastic meal. You have to try The zuppa di pesce (the best in town) in the hotel restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Florida's crew, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are proud you did enjoy our restaurant "La Bella Ida". We look forward to welcoming you here again someday in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Lovely laidback hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The easy manner
Cons: It's not bad but maybe the breakfast.
Location: The hotel is a bit out of the way but there is a reasonable bus service into town.Taxies though are expensive.
The hotel is out of town though only a 10 minute walk from a superb panoramic view of the Sorrento coastline.The hotel itself has a great laidback feel to it which has much to do with the staff's own attitude.The rooms are a reasonable size and kept nice and clean.There is a great outside pool and bar with an adjacent restaurant for lunch and dinner. The food is of a good standard and the beer and wine list plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Florida's crew, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul, we can't wait to welcoming you here again ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lovely bar and clean pool.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The room was big and clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The pool bar was great value and the staff helpful and friendly. The pool was very clean and a nice size...bit cold though, they could heat it slightly more! The only down side was the cleaners banging around and making a loud unnecessary noise early in the morning, so it was impossible to lie in at 8am.... dragging furniture and stamping around in the room above is not pleasant. The walk to Sorrento town was 20 mins but on the flat and not unpleasant, it was worth it to stay in this nice hotel which was good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Perfect

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely air conditioned hotel, friendly staff who were more than helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Great food especially the crepes Suzette's. Pool is clean and large. The rooms have balconies. Staff are friendly and helpful organizing trips, additional nights etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate Kent UK

Good Food, great staff, lovely grounds.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: complete package. Everything well organised.
Cons: nothing I can think of within the bounds of possibilite.
Location: Walking needed care with little more than ally ways in places shared with all types of vehicles and roads with little or no paths in parts.
Really made to feel welcome. Very good a la carte evening menu.