Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago iL

great hotel with an amazing location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet, and views
Cons: The bed was a bit hard and more english tv channels
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, and cafes within a ten min walk . Also, train station only a 5-6 min walk.
This is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. The view of the sea is outstanding and you can walk into downtown sorrento where there are tons of restaurants, shops, and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Walkable to town & port. Easy drive to amalfi coast, pompeii & vesuvius. Great breakfast buffet, and staff always happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Fantastic in every way

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel staff are all friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless the views amazing. I can’t find fault . If / when we return we will definitely being staying here again. It’s only a 10 minute stroll into town. Can’t rave about the friendly staff enough. Superb, just wish we had stayed another day or 2. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you very much for a great weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great view from our balcony room, lovely grounds and a nice walk into town not far at all. The staff were all very helpful and polite, Filippo especially who had already replied to my emailed questions before we arrived and continued to be very helpful during our stay. All the staff were helpful as well also liaising with our shuttle service and booking a table at Caruso (a must for visitors), plus very informative for the city seeing bus. Thank you all we had a really good weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EH10

Great location and accces to lots of facilities

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, great food, especially the breakfasts, pool and beach front fab.
Cons: Heavier double glazing on the street bedrooms as the noise of motorbikes and scooters disturbes your sleep.
Location: Boat trips, shopping, historic sites all easily accessed by train, bus, taxis, Islands of Ischia, Capri and Prochida all a sail away, so enjoyable.
Hotel in a lovely setting, view and acces to beach decking, so nice, food, staff and hotel was just so pleasant and helpful.. We Go here very regularly and up till now have not had any complaint to make. Weather always a great enticer back. Shopping excellent, and evening bars and cafes so lively and emtertaining.
5 out of 5
by Toni

Luxe & location

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing, it was so nice we cancelled the next leg of our holiday to stay here longer! It is more like 7 stars, pure luxury.
5 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Sorrento perfection

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Best place to stay! Perfect everything!!
5 out of 5
by Lindsay

Wedding of my dreams

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
We booked the Grand Hotel Ambasciatori for our May 2017 wedding ceremony and reception and stayed one night in the hotel that evening. We had visited the hotel in September 2016 and it was my favorite of all (I think we literally visited every hotel on the Sorrento coast). I was so happy when the price was right and they said they could accommodate vegan meals - even a vegan wedding cake! Planning from abroad was scary at first, but Giuseppe and Aldo were amazing - responding to my hundreds of emails and answering every little question I had. We met them two days before the wedding to finalize everything and they were so organized and professional I knew I had nothing to worry about - and was right. Everything the day of went perfectly. I was probably a middle-of-the-line annoying bride. I had a lot of things I wanted a certain way, but not sooo overboard. They never made me feel like I was asking too much or pushed any of their opinions on me, but they shared their expert advice when needed. The setting on the terraces is magical, the food was delicious, and all our guests said it was the most beautiful place they had ever been. I know they didn't control the sunset, but it was also perfect. Our stay in the room was rushed, so I don't have much to say there - but the shower and the bed were excellent. And breakfast the next morning was wonderful with more amazing views. It's pricey for sure, but now it's such a special place in our hearts we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Kelvin

Brilliant

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Top class!