Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Only thing we had to ask for was more coffee in our room..
Location: Sorrento is a short stroll away with all the shops and restaurants you need. The port has ferries to take you all round the Amalfi coast.
What an amazing setting this hotel has, views are fabulous. Has a feeling of old style grandeur but not in a stuffy way. Staff are efficient but also friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Colin

Honeymoon stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Had a beautiful stay. Views are stunning and the layout of the hotel/Pool area is very good. Felt as if the majority of people staying were of an older age group, and bar area was very quiet, which was a shame as bar was lovely. If you want a bit more going on a hotel the far side of the main plaza would be recommended, but for a quiet, scenic stay it was a great hotel. Breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but maybe a bit expensive for what you get.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great linens and soft and hard pillows .
5 out of 5
by Raazia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori was a beautiful hotel with excellent service. The hotel was situated on the edge of town, making it far enough away that it wasn't in the middle of everything but close enough to walk to good restaurants and shopping. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and served in a beautiful breakfast room overlooking the water. Our one complaint was that our room, on the back of the hotel (facing the road), was a bit noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We stayed at the Hotel Ambasciatori for 6 nights and were most satisfied from beginning to end. The hotel is well located, near enough to the town center and ferry to walk. The staff was wonderful and helpful, especially with helping to set up tours, dinner reservations and even printing of airline boarding passes! The breakfast choices were plentiful and delicious. We would certainly recommend your hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a first-class hotel--it is faultless, though it costs more than alternatives in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I've stayed in, just gorgeous!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
This place was amazing inside and out. Just beautiful! We had a delicious breakfast and really enjoyed the pool. The location is on the edge of town but an easy, safe walk to the shops and restaurants. Very friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

The best you'll experience

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
This might be the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff (serving, concierge, bellman, maids - all of them) were the warmest, most sincere and helpful people. It was really a pleasure staying here. The views were lovely, and the room was authentic old Italian - with pretty tiled floors. Even though they didn't know we were bringing a toddler (who generally sleeps with us), they gave us a big two-room suite, where he had his own twin bed. Even though the bed was way too hard for my liking, it was the best sleep of the trip. We also had amazing breakfast with amazing views of the sea and the pool, and the pool was heated so nicely that it was no problem swimming even in the cool 60 degree mornings. If we had it to do over again, we'd stay here the entire trip and take day trips to the rest of the Amalfi Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

It's got the wow factor

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything was of such high standard
Cons: It's very hard to improve on perfection
Probably one of the nicest hotels I have stayed,from the beautiful views from the terrace area to the lovely big rooms and not forgetting the lovely and helpful staff I can't wait to return to this magnificent hotel