Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional views

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Beautiful hotel nestled into hillside. We had an ocean view room- priceless view. Hotel staff were wonderful. Loved Roberta at reception! Breakfast was in a lovely terrace area, nice variety of food. Dinner was good but lacking in atmosphere. The restaurant was loud with waiters, all the bright lights were on. It really lacked dinner ambiance. This was the only negative. I think they could easily improve this and it would be perfect. The grounds are beautiful with a great pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swansea

First Class Hotel Accommodation

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The whole package that the hotel offers and its location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location, short walk into the town.
We cannot fault this hotel at all. Staff are professional,courteous and very helpful. Everything about this hotel is to a very high standard. We stayed from October 27, 2017 for 3 nights on a bed and breakfast basis to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. Our room was spacious, clean and all fixtures and fittings were to a high specification. The bed was extremely comfortable. Maid service every day. The view from the restaurant we had our breakfast in was breathtaking. The choice for breakfast was exceptional - freshly prepared omelette, sausage, bacon and fried eggs were also available. Choice of cereals, bread, pastries, cold meats, fruit - you name it, it was there. Location was superb with a short walk into the town. Several swimming pools to choose from, a sun terrace (again with breathtaking views), step out onto youur balcony and listen to the birds singing it was quite simply idyllic and we would certainly return again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favorite stays in Sorrento

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel has a picturesque view of the Bay of Sorrento, sitting up higher on one end just a short walk from the best restaraunts. If possible request a room on the 1100 piano (floor).The view from there overlooks the pools and the bay. Stunning. This year we stayed on the 5th piano (floor) and the photos of from this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fab location near amenities.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice breakfasts and lunches on terraces. Amazing views. Very clean and staff helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fantastic hotel, wiring walking distance to town

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Hotel Capidimonte. The breakfast was wonderful and the view was stunning. We would have no hesitation to recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Perfect location and Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Decor, Food,
Cons: Supply of free bottled water and tea/coffee facilities in the room.
We stayed here Sunday to Friday on a bed and breakfast basis. Hotel Capodimonte is an absolute gem of a hotel and in a perfect location. Breakfast with a view everyday, the staff were always attentive and polite. Our room was large with a private patio, no sea view, but we had plenty of those during breakfast and throughout the day.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Come Back to Sorrento

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel accommodations. But the service was lacking. Wait staff would forget over and over about us. Also the room we stayed in had a lot of mildew and the air conditioner was not working well. Overall the hotel is stunning with beautiful vistas.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great Location and Great Views

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location and the views
Cons: Bigger elevators but that's a problem throughout Italy.
Location: Shop, restaurants, marina, train.
Our room featured a great view of Sorrento and the surrounding area. We stayed here for a couple of nights and very pleased with everything it had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel fantastic view

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel was fantastic with a lovely view. Staff excellent as was the breakfast. Very clean, tidy and everything you need. One tiny negative was room was a bit small. But balcony with the view we had more than made up for this.