Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rayleigh essex

Great hotel in an excellent position

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Very little
Location: Very close to the town centre.
Excellent quality of service and cleanliness from all staff, with towels often changed twice a day. Pleasure to stay there! Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Value

Posted Aug 28, 2017
great location. Hotel is comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast is included and comfortable rooftop bar for a nightcap. Terrific value in an otherwise expensive city if you plan to be out exploring the area and not looking for a resort to spend your days in..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff very friendly. Room not luxurious but clean and comfortable. Pool was ok. Breakfast was fantastic. Location was perfect. Great hotel reasonably priced. Will stay there for sure if / when I return to sorrento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Brilliant location, clean hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: The pool to be cleaned at the waterline more regularly.
Location: Great location, close to trains and buses. Naples, Almalfi, Capri, Positano, Pompeii, Vesuvius, lots of time walking round Sorrento in 4days.
The hotel is spotless and the staff are very friendly. Reception in particular were very helpful and knowledgeable. The rooftop pool was lovely with lots of choices as to where to sit, so lovely views during the day and very pretty at night. Only complaint would be to clean the inside edge of the pool as it was grimey with sun lotions etc. They do ask you to shower before entering the pool. Not sure how much this helps. Rooms, basic but has everything you need. I don't stay in my room as I like to get out and about. The location is great, very close to station, restaurants, shops etc. Easy to get around rather than book trips. Breakfat had a good choice but I didn't use the restaurant any other time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but....

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Room size
Cons: Wifi, pool hours
Location: Close to piazza, bus and train station so you aren't dragging your luggage too far
Hotel is close to station and bus terminal and a short walk to top Sorrento square. Rooms are large but wifi terrible, smoke smell in hotel and pool closes at 6pm in summer just when you are getting home and need a swim. Crazy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice stay. Rooms are decent. Pool and bar area on the 6th floor offer great views and sunsets. Breakfast and dinner are done very nicely. Easy location to get anywhere in sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston upon Thames

Great Hotel well located near centre of Sorrento

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location with friendly staff well used to UK visitors. Rooftop bar and pool has great views over Sorrento. Rooms are very comfortable and our balcony afforded more great views. Hotel is a few minutes from the station and the central square. We had a great week there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with very clean rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Excellent room and maid service, with a safe in the room.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had a fridge with a freezer compartment. The mini bar was ok for keeping drinks cold but we were unable to make ice.
Location: The main Plaza Tasso was very close and it was also very close to all of the small ally ways, where you could find many lovely restaurants.
Located very close to the main square, railway station and bus station. We only stayed Bed & Breakfast as we always prefer to visit different restaurants every night. Our room was excellent and cleaned twice a day with a very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom with good shower and a bidet. Also the balcony was very private which we liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money/central

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Pool. Location
Cons: Poor quality of breakfast although lots of it
Lovely pool. Great views. Good value. Basic hotel. Very close to centre and bus and trains.
5 out of 5
by john

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying here, close to everything. Great rooftop deck with amazing views. Pool was nice after a hot sightseeing day. Best of all was the the food. Had half board and everything was very tasty. The desserts were to die for.Only downside was not one iron in the whole hotel.