Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire

First Class Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness and welcoming staff
Cons: Sound proof the rooms
Location: Very central and easy for the bus and train station giving access to the Amalfi coast, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples
We enjoyed a fabulous week here in late October early November. We have been to Sorrento before but this hotel made our stay very special. The reception is very welcoming and the staff were very helpful. Our room had a balcony with a lovely view over the Bay of Naples. There was a large bathroom with a bath and shower over. Water was hot, powerful and plentiful. The storage in the room was excellent - matching hangers too! There was a large room safe with enough space to store all of our tech. There is a television with limited English channels but that is to be expected. There was a roof top pool but it was a little chilly for us to use although we did spend an evening or two on the roof top terrace with a bottle of wine watching the sun go down over the bay. The views from the roof were spectacular. This is a very nice hotel, a little more upmarket than your average. The staff were all liveried and incredibly helpful. Breakfast was sumptuous with lots of choice - something to suit everyone. You were show to your table by the uniformed waiting staff, who were there to offer almost every drink you wished for - coffee, cappucino, espresso, tea or hot chocolate. The coffee was excellent and fresh. The prosecco was very nice too. I can highly recommend this hotel and I would stay again when back in Sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to train, SITA bus and downtown.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great location to train, SITA bus and downtown shops. Nice roof top pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very elegant hotel. Tile flooring everywhere was beautiful. Rooms were some of the nicest in Europe. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous grand hotel with the nicest staff

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Lovely hotel, kind and genuinely welcoming staff, fab breakfast with Prosecco! Great location, quiet but 5 mins from main street. Rooftop pool is small but has killer views. Hotel is beautifully furnished, grand and lovely colours, spotlessly clean. Perfect location - we visited Pompei, Positano & Capri from here using public train, bus & ferries - all within walking distance from the hotel. Would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California, USA

Perfectly located hotel with a great view

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We enjoyed our October stay here so much. We had a balcony room with sweeping views of the bay. Hotel was well kept. Food was excellent for breakfast and dinner in a lovely dining room or patio option. Service staff also couldn't have been more helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice place.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Walkable to the things we wanted to see. The host was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Recommended

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, slightly out of the main town but great sun terrace with spectacular views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel near the centre of Sorrento

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Instructions for the use of the safe. A few more power sockets near the desk in the room.
Location: The city of Sorrento itself, archelogical sites - e.g. Pompeii & Herculaneum - Naples. The coastline, which is spectacular.
The Hotel de la Ville is conveniently located near the centre of Sorrento, with breathtaking views across the Bay of Naples - especially from the roof-top solarium and swimiing pool. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfasts are fantastic: a brilliant way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel, staff and food were wonderful. I know you will enjoy your stay.