Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great proximity to train, SITA bus and downtown.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great location to train, SITA bus and downtown shops. Nice roof top pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very elegant hotel. Tile flooring everywhere was beautiful. Rooms were some of the nicest in Europe. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous grand hotel with the nicest staff

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Lovely hotel, kind and genuinely welcoming staff, fab breakfast with Prosecco! Great location, quiet but 5 mins from main street. Rooftop pool is small but has killer views. Hotel is beautifully furnished, grand and lovely colours, spotlessly clean. Perfect location - we visited Pompei, Positano & Capri from here using public train, bus & ferries - all within walking distance from the hotel. Would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California, USA

Perfectly located hotel with a great view

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We enjoyed our October stay here so much. We had a balcony room with sweeping views of the bay. Hotel was well kept. Food was excellent for breakfast and dinner in a lovely dining room or patio option. Service staff also couldn't have been more helpful. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice place.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Walkable to the things we wanted to see. The host was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel near the centre of Sorrento

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Instructions for the use of the safe. A few more power sockets near the desk in the room.
Location: The city of Sorrento itself, archelogical sites - e.g. Pompeii & Herculaneum - Naples. The coastline, which is spectacular.
The Hotel de la Ville is conveniently located near the centre of Sorrento, with breathtaking views across the Bay of Naples - especially from the roof-top solarium and swimiing pool. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfasts are fantastic: a brilliant way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel, staff and food were wonderful. I know you will enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The hairdryer in the bathroom, as you had to hold the button in at all times.
Location: A few minutes and you are in the centre of Sorrento. Train station is nearby so you can easily visit Pompeii.
We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, we initially didn't like our first room as the balcony wasn't private enough, however we were moved to another room when requested. Both rooms were v clean and spacious. We used the rooftop pool, the view is amazing. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and sitting in the garden each morning was lovely. All the staff were fantastic, so polite and attentive. A fantastic hotel which we look forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Delicious food excellent service

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel beautiful marble Plentiful hot water Delicious dinner and service Rooftop pool overlooking the sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Smashing hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything..
Cons: None stay as you are...
Location: Train station 10 mins walk, port for ferry's 10/15 min's. perfect if you want to do a trip on your own or with a group...
We stayed for 10 day's my husband and I. Can not fault this hotel, Food, Cleanliness, Staff. Location is perfect for trip's out. Would stay again and recommend to everyone..