Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel near the centre of Sorrento

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Instructions for the use of the safe. A few more power sockets near the desk in the room.
Location: The city of Sorrento itself, archelogical sites - e.g. Pompeii & Herculaneum - Naples. The coastline, which is spectacular.
The Hotel de la Ville is conveniently located near the centre of Sorrento, with breathtaking views across the Bay of Naples - especially from the roof-top solarium and swimiing pool. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfasts are fantastic: a brilliant way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel, staff and food were wonderful. I know you will enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The hairdryer in the bathroom, as you had to hold the button in at all times.
Location: A few minutes and you are in the centre of Sorrento. Train station is nearby so you can easily visit Pompeii.
We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, we initially didn't like our first room as the balcony wasn't private enough, however we were moved to another room when requested. Both rooms were v clean and spacious. We used the rooftop pool, the view is amazing. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and sitting in the garden each morning was lovely. All the staff were fantastic, so polite and attentive. A fantastic hotel which we look forward to visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Delicious food excellent service

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel beautiful marble Plentiful hot water Delicious dinner and service Rooftop pool overlooking the sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Smashing hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything..
Cons: None stay as you are...
Location: Train station 10 mins walk, port for ferry's 10/15 min's. perfect if you want to do a trip on your own or with a group...
We stayed for 10 day's my husband and I. Can not fault this hotel, Food, Cleanliness, Staff. Location is perfect for trip's out. Would stay again and recommend to everyone..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Wonderful week at the De La Ville. Fantastic service, good food and a great view over the Bay of Naples from the rooftop pool/bar. It is a 10-15 min walk from the centre of town but that was not an issue for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a very central, fairly flat location. High standard of service & cleanliness. The prettiest courtyard to eat breakfast with a wide choice from the breakfast buffet ( including prosecco). Can highly recommend this hotel. Just for information, this hotel is not wheelchair accessible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel was in a great location, just a few minutes walk to shops, bars and restaurants. The bus stop is next to the hotel taking you to Amalfi etc. The rooms were dated and could do with being updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Hotel Close To The Centre

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The location, facilities and the very friendly staff
A wonderful hotel with very helpful and friendly staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel is ideally placed close to the centre of the town and an easy walk to the port to catch the ferries to go exploring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We found the hotel and staff to be very professional and yet informal so they made you feel very relaxed and welcome. Highly recommend