Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service and beauty.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing. Whether poolside, in the lobby or in the restaurants, the service was exceptional ... so attentive and helpful! The pool area was wonderful and the view from the veranda beautiful. The buffet breakfast was extensive. And, both the veranda and the breakfast room often had beautiful piano music playing in the background.
5 out of 5
by jill

A winner

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
totally enjoyed my stay! Fabulous location! looking forward to returning next year! wonderful breathtaking hotel
5 out of 5
by Mike

Excelsior Vittoria

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing service all around! Stunning hotel, great location and top class service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: irons/boards in room. Better gym equipment e.g. full universal gym and more free weights
excellent view; location; access to ferry to Capri
5 out of 5
by Debora

OUTSTANDING!!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is really wonderful !!! Everybody is eager to assist us. They booked our tickets for the ferry and they also arranged a boat ride in Capri . When we got to Capri ,a guy from our hotel in Capri was waiting for us to pick up our luggage and Marcello was waiting for us for the boat ride . Everything was arranged by the Concierge. The hotel location is perfect. We had dinner in the restaurant "Le Bouquet" and it was an unforgettable experience: service, food, view !!! We really had a great stay at this hotel !!!
5 out of 5
by Larry

Amazing in every way

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing hotel and staff. From the moment their car picked us up at the ferry to our last cab out, it was near perfect. The facility is impeccable and 5 star in every respect. Perfect location. Isolated quiet property but a short stroll down a garden path to get to the square of town. We had an ocean view and enjoyed wine on our balcony watching the sun settle in the sea. The entire staff was very attentive and helpful. We enjoyed the dining, pool and bar and felt pampered by everyone.we had them arrange private tours of Capri and the rest of the peninsula. If you are looking the perfect romantic get away, this is your spot. Insist on a sea view room. It will take your breath away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfection! Staff is exceptional in all areas.

Posted May 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel; staff is professional, friendly, accommodating, everywhere we went they called olus by name and remembered our names from one day to the next. First class, luxurious, very special and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, position couldn't be better.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is set back from hustle and bustle of the main square, in beautiful tranquil gardens. The staff were very friendly and greeted us personally. A lift takes you down to the marina where you can catch various ferries to Capri and other neighboring islands. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Perfect Sorrento Location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel, great service, very friendly staff especially concierge,location is perfect right in the heart of Sorrento, the garden is beautiful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Best part of our tour of Italy by far!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Perfect in every way! We were there at Christmas so it was slow, we felt like it was all for us...The staff was fabulous and the check in girl was extreemly nice to my two young daughters. The included breakfast was 5 star all the way! If you can afford it, do it!