Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

oasis in the middle of town

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: A full tour around the property explaining various details.
Location: Piazza Tasso, the main square of the city, is at the front of their gates. Short walk you will find off site shopping, dining and train station.
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria is one of the nicest hotels in Italy. Outstanding on every level from excellent service, to cleanliness, to beautiful Rooms, friendly staff, to check-in/checkout process, to stunning property grounds, to location of hotel to the centre of town, the list goes on. It's is not cheap for a stay but worth every penny so if you are even remotely contemplating staying here, go for it. You will be impressed without regrets. 5 star all the way. Outstanding breakfast buffet that will get you through the day until dinner. Great view of Naples bay from the terrace. I will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This is a beautiful located hotel in Sorrento. Breakfast is excellent, staff very friendly. I definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Expensive but if you want the best you have to pay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything particularly the level of personal service
Cons: Hard to think of anything
Location: Designer Shops, Alfresco dining and for the confident hire a self drive Rib boat and make the sea journey to Capri and the Amalfi Coast yourself
From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty just as Royalty and Celebrities who have stayed there hundreds of yeas. Location is everything and you could not want for a better location. Looking out to sea from the Terrace Bar / restaurant to the entrance at the end of the long garden driveway being at the main very busy Sorrento square where a concierge stands guard preventing everybody other than guests passing. A superb Spa and a fantastic Swimming pool area with quality dinning not just a pool bar. A Pianist plays back ground music every morning in the breakfast room which must be one of, if not the grandest breakfast room we have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: irons/boards in room. Better gym equipment e.g. full universal gym and more free weights
excellent view; location; access to ferry to Capri
5 out of 5
by Debora

OUTSTANDING!!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is really wonderful !!! Everybody is eager to assist us. They booked our tickets for the ferry and they also arranged a boat ride in Capri . When we got to Capri ,a guy from our hotel in Capri was waiting for us to pick up our luggage and Marcello was waiting for us for the boat ride . Everything was arranged by the Concierge. The hotel location is perfect. We had dinner in the restaurant "Le Bouquet" and it was an unforgettable experience: service, food, view !!! We really had a great stay at this hotel !!!
5 out of 5
by Larry

Amazing in every way

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing hotel and staff. From the moment their car picked us up at the ferry to our last cab out, it was near perfect. The facility is impeccable and 5 star in every respect. Perfect location. Isolated quiet property but a short stroll down a garden path to get to the square of town. We had an ocean view and enjoyed wine on our balcony watching the sun settle in the sea. The entire staff was very attentive and helpful. We enjoyed the dining, pool and bar and felt pampered by everyone.we had them arrange private tours of Capri and the rest of the peninsula. If you are looking the perfect romantic get away, this is your spot. Insist on a sea view room. It will take your breath away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfection! Staff is exceptional in all areas.

Posted May 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel; staff is professional, friendly, accommodating, everywhere we went they called olus by name and remembered our names from one day to the next. First class, luxurious, very special and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, position couldn't be better.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is set back from hustle and bustle of the main square, in beautiful tranquil gardens. The staff were very friendly and greeted us personally. A lift takes you down to the marina where you can catch various ferries to Capri and other neighboring islands. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Perfect Sorrento Location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel, great service, very friendly staff especially concierge,location is perfect right in the heart of Sorrento, the garden is beautiful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Best part of our tour of Italy by far!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Perfect in every way! We were there at Christmas so it was slow, we felt like it was all for us...The staff was fabulous and the check in girl was extreemly nice to my two young daughters. The included breakfast was 5 star all the way! If you can afford it, do it!