Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Exceptional hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: In the centre of town so very convenient for trips to Capri, Pompeii and along the Amalfi coast.
Have stayed here before, so knew what a good hotel it is. Very quiet time for tourists just before Christmas but that suited us! As before our experience here was exceptional and would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location and service.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Shower size too small.
Location: Very nice shops. Good location to start personal tours.
The hotel location was perfect; close to downtown yet quiet. The service was excellent, especially Luigi the lead waiter in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Love it, great experiences, beautiful place.. No regrets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location but never a 5 star!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location and rooftop pool and bar.
Cons: Listening to guests concerns and complaints and acting on them at the time. Attention to detail.
Location: Restaurants, bars, shops, beach, ferries and railway station for trips to the Amalfi coast, Capri, Ischia Pompeii, Vesuvius etc.
We stayed in room 124 which was extremely noisy, it was next to a cleaners cupboard with cleaners in and out with there trolleys from 7.30 in the morning until 5.30 in the afternoon and adjacent to a stairwell. There was also a family in several rooms in the same corridor as ours, who were in and out and running around, from the moment we arrived. The hotel told us they had spoken to them about the noise but they took no notice & the hotel did nothing further about it. The room had a balcony which was screened off (so was very dark and a mosquito trap) because it was overlooked by a taller building with washing hanging out, so was completely useless. We complained immediately and asked to be moved to another room. One was not available until the next day and we would be informed when it was ready to be viewed. The next day we were not informed, so had to wait until the third day to view another room. On the second extremely noisy night we were kept awake by, amongst other things, guests in the room above being violently sick for several hours. We were both unwell from that night with Gastroenteritis. On the third morning we decided to leave the hotel & change our flights home. Overall the Hotel staff didn't seem to really care and made no real effort to help us. They were rude and dismissive, speaking Italian to each other and answering the phone while we were talking to them. We had a terrible stay in what is essentially a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to all amenities

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Only one word can say it on our stay excellent sorrento lovely lots nice food restaurants, shops for the women, port close by for trips to capri etc, amalfi drive as well as pompeii and other historic sites, napoli not far as well, will definitely return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

The best hotel we have stayed in.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
A really beautiful hotel, it is in the best position in Sorrento. All staff we met were friendly and very attentive. We also learnt a little Italian but will learn more before we go back. Superb hotel I will recommend it to everyone I know. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, Fantastic location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Interior, location, room size, staff
Wow! What a wonderful hotel, just absolutely gorgeous inside. Our room was a great size, bed was very comfy. Breakfast included all the normal breakfast delights along with made to order eggs. Location was excellent, able to easily traverse Sorrento getting to and from the train station. Wifi worked perfectly. Staff was very attentive especially Luigi! In Florence now and missing La Favorita. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Had a fabulous time would definitely go back to this hotel the location is great so is the staff and the hotel is out of this world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanderstead UK

Exemplary staff

Posted Oct 29, 2017
From the excellent and varied buffet breakfast I had a fresh made omelette every morning to the choice of pillows soft to hard and the chocolates left on the bed after it had been turned down in the evening. Plus the friendly staff always welcoming always helpful. You certainly get value for money.we will definitely be coming back here.