Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

"Not a 5 Star Hotel"

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The garden was very well done.
Cons: A new general manager, as obviously the staff had not been properly trained which means you have a management problem
Location: The location was fine for Sorrento
Housekeeping - Very weak performance & service, and even after complaining on multiple ocassions, no change in service which was annoying & disappointing. After 11 pm room service was a disaster both in respect to timely & quality service, but very little was offered on this menu, and again, very disappointing. The overall dining experience at the hotel was disappointing also! Hard to believe that we just could not enjoy the overall dining experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Room, Okay Facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was wonderful. Large, airy, comfortable - everything you want in a place to stay. The place was centrally located and convenient to everything. The only issue was with the restaurants. The rate we got came with breakfast and dinner included. The breakfast was very basic, with a few "extras" such as overcooked eggs and cold pancakes. But the yogurt and basic danish were fine. Dinners were . . . meh. The sort of food and wine you might find on a mid-level cruise ship. Nothing really awful, but nothing like the other food we got throughout Italy on our trip. I would stay there again, but would make sure that I wasn't paying for meals with the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Superb staff and amazing sea views

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lifts are slow at peak times
Location: Close to everything
Stayed for 3 nights and would definitely go back. I booked a non sea view standard room and it was still a really nice big room with garden views and a sunny private balcony. The staff are lovely and attentive but not 'in your face' and the hotel has a beautiful 'old world charm' but with all the facilities of a boutique hotel including good Wi-Fi signal. The breakfast room is bright and inviting and the food was good - I didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner as went out but I did sample the room service menu as arrived late on the first night - which was very good indeed and quick service. Swimming pool area was quiet and tucked away which I liked and with full bar service too. Location is excellent - just a couple of minutes walk from the centre. All in all I would highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great Beautiful

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Every thing!!!!
Cons: notting
Very Nice Hotel with great views to Mt. Vesuvius, and the sea. Charming bedroom. Very Friendly employees. Super Dinner.! 100% RECOMMEND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Beautiful location right on top of the cliffs!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Lovely and courteous staff! The only complaint was the poor service at the beach area. Not once were we asked if we wanted anything even though we received menus! Otherwise, a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Grand Hotel in traditional style

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel, nice pool overlooking the beach, room is very spacious and nicely fitted out, the regular shuttle to San Marco is excellent. Breakfast buffet is very good. Only downside was that the shower had been leaking on to the bedroom carpet before we arrived, the Hotel staff attended to get this resolved promptly. Service in all areas is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Antonio, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Andy, could you please be so kind to check it? We don't have any shuttle bus for San Marco, we are in Sorrento. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scarsdale, NY

Beautiful hotel. Beautiful view right on the water

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Beautiful view right on the water and of Mt. Vesuvius. Convenient to walk to center of Sorrento and to get transportation to Capri and the rest for eh Amalfi coast. Service was excellent and the staff was so friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean rooms. Surprised they don't serve any food near pool area, but overall satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Elegant dining on edge of cliffs

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The terraces over the MedittERANEAN ARE completely beautiful with lemon trees and flowers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Check-in and checkout was extremely slow. Rooms near the entrance are very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Antonio Delfino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you to have shared your opinion. Despite you reported only negative aspects we hope you enjoyed your holiday to Sorrento. All our rooms have balcony doors and blinds to protect our guests from the noisy road. Considering we are located in the perfect center of the town our hotel is so quite and it is so easy to enjoy a relaxing stay. We took note about your warning on Checkin/out ; we have to respect our professional procedures in order to give to all our guests all information about their vacation with us. Best Regards,