Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel located close to town centre

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Hotel is well decorated with garden and pool with fantastic views over the bay. Room very comfortable. Location good as close to station and tour buses but also short walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wilmington DE

Extremely nice hotel with primo view.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, stunning terraces overlooking the Bay of Naples. High level of customer service.
Cons: Ability to get a single glass of wine at the first floor terrace bar.
Location: Walking distance to the central plaza of Sorrento, the many wharfs, marinas, seafood restaurants on the water, and tremendous shopping. Amalfi is near
Hotel had a wonderful series of terraces overlooking the Bay of Naples. Rooms were very high end. Near all the sites of Sorrento, Amalfi Coast, Pompeii etc. Staff was very helpful at all times. Rooms facing the street can expect loud crowd noise from a commercial area several hundred yards away on Saturday nights. Otherwise very tranquil. Sea view rooms are smaller than street view rooms but the view is worth it. Only sound is the gulls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect location and wonderful property

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The reservation manager Antonio was so accommodating and cared so much about making us happy . We were made to feel welcomed as soon as we got there. The rooms on the street side were surprisingly quiet and we just loved the location and the views and the grounds. The restaurant staff were especially warm and gracious . A five star stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breckenridge, Colorado. USA

Fantastic Property

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Property was wonderful. Beautiful grounds, beautiful rooms. Fantastic staff, and food was the best. Location to town center was perfect. We give the property an A+ rating. Would love to come back, and will certainly recommend Hotel to others !😀
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

"Not a 5 Star Hotel"

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The garden was very well done.
Cons: A new general manager, as obviously the staff had not been properly trained which means you have a management problem
Location: The location was fine for Sorrento
Housekeeping - Very weak performance & service, and even after complaining on multiple ocassions, no change in service which was annoying & disappointing. After 11 pm room service was a disaster both in respect to timely & quality service, but very little was offered on this menu, and again, very disappointing. The overall dining experience at the hotel was disappointing also! Hard to believe that we just could not enjoy the overall dining experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Room, Okay Facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was wonderful. Large, airy, comfortable - everything you want in a place to stay. The place was centrally located and convenient to everything. The only issue was with the restaurants. The rate we got came with breakfast and dinner included. The breakfast was very basic, with a few "extras" such as overcooked eggs and cold pancakes. But the yogurt and basic danish were fine. Dinners were . . . meh. The sort of food and wine you might find on a mid-level cruise ship. Nothing really awful, but nothing like the other food we got throughout Italy on our trip. I would stay there again, but would make sure that I wasn't paying for meals with the room rate.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Superb staff and amazing sea views

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lifts are slow at peak times
Location: Close to everything
Stayed for 3 nights and would definitely go back. I booked a non sea view standard room and it was still a really nice big room with garden views and a sunny private balcony. The staff are lovely and attentive but not 'in your face' and the hotel has a beautiful 'old world charm' but with all the facilities of a boutique hotel including good Wi-Fi signal. The breakfast room is bright and inviting and the food was good - I didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner as went out but I did sample the room service menu as arrived late on the first night - which was very good indeed and quick service. Swimming pool area was quiet and tucked away which I liked and with full bar service too. Location is excellent - just a couple of minutes walk from the centre. All in all I would highly recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great Beautiful

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Every thing!!!!
Cons: notting
Very Nice Hotel with great views to Mt. Vesuvius, and the sea. Charming bedroom. Very Friendly employees. Super Dinner.! 100% RECOMMEND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Beautiful location right on top of the cliffs!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Lovely and courteous staff! The only complaint was the poor service at the beach area. Not once were we asked if we wanted anything even though we received menus! Otherwise, a wonderful experience!