Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lovely hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights in September. Our room was large and spotless, on a quiet side of the hotel which was perfect. The shuttle bus service makes the hotel ideal. Breakfast was very good, with enough choice for even the fussiest of guests. We ate lunch at the poolside bar one day, which was very good, out we chose to eat out every evening so cannot comment about dinner. The staff were charming and helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Beautiful view from our room.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Nice hotel, needs updating

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Size overall, good size bedroom/bathroom, pool, lovely sea views.
Cons: Updating the hotel, food.
Location: Location, slightly too far from Sorrento centre, having to rely on shuttle bus. Nothing to do nearby.
Nice hotel that would benefit from updating. Nice large room and bathroom, great sea view from balcony, nice large pool, plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast could have done with choice of more hot food, scrambled eggs not good, tea and coffee not good, hot water for tea, not always very hot. Only 1 slow toaster. Lunch we had by the poolside was good. We had 2 evening meals when we stayed at hotel in wet weather, quite expensive and food just ok, room for improvement. The hotel is just over 1 mile from centre and on a winding up hill road which has no footpath, so quite dangerous when walking, shuttle bus provided by hotel ok, but needs to be more often, every half hour throughout the day and later into the evening, till up to 1am.
5 out of 5
by Stephan

Faultless and Good Value for Money

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was faultless. As long as you know before you go that it is located on the cliff rather than the centre of sorrento then there should be no disappointment. The shuttle bus is a great addition and the views are amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Not as described. Quite old, not preferred if you are a young couple. The hotel restaurant has a great view. Location is ideal and the shuttle is convenient if you are looking for a hotel that can get you close to the main square (by shuttle). By far the worst mattresses (because we switched rooms) I've ever slept on. Overall, I wouldn't stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey usa

Nice sorrento hotel overlooking mt vesuvios

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel great amenities breakfast included great views. A bit off the center of town but makes it up with a convienent shuttle service
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Domenico

Loved it!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
All aspects were amazing. Couldn't be happier with my time there.