Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Excellent hotel in a superb location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff, its amenities and its location are everything you wish for. We will certainly be back soon.
Cons: This hotel is superb, no improvement needed!
Location: Superb location close to Sorrento.
As always our stay in the Hilton Sorrento Palace was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Over-rated and over-crowded

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The reviews on Tripadivsor do not match the sub-standard quality of this hotel. Our room was very dated and the bathroom (compared to the other facilities in the hotel) was in need of some renovation. It was somewhat more disconcerting that on arrival we found several hairs that did not belong to us in the bath. The sun lounger arrangement outside was nothing short of greediness on the hotel's part as loungers were placed no more than 15cm apart in attempt to squeeze more people in. In hot weather this led to flared tempers and conflict between guests. As a keen swimmer I was drawn into such a conflict when people sun-bathing nearest the pool accused me of 'splashing them'. We asked the manager if I could swim in the indoor pool who politely enquired with her superior and the response was "no, it's for seasonal use". This, for a worldwide hotel chain is a cheap, penny-pinching response. To add insult to injury, it is apparently reasonable to charge pool guests 10 euros for two very slim cans of soft drink. Taking your own drinks to the pool is also prohibited. Having a soft drink in town will cost you only 3 euros. We chose this hotel as the pictures give off a spacious appearance. This is deceptive. The poolside is claustrophobic and as it is a good 30 minutes hike down to Sorrento's tiny beach, the hotel have cashed in on this to their advantage with ludicrous prices around the pool. Be aware that your transfer times may be 3 times longer than you anticipate too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very good hotel food and drink on site was very expensive. Many restaurants within five minutes walking distance would be half the price. Paul is busy but staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Got to go Executive!!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The executive lounge, the infinite pool and the a la carte restaurant all on the seventh floor, the main restaurant and even room service were on poin
Cons: Hard to say. Normally price would be a big thing but the prices within the hotel were reasonable. Nothing I can really fault
Location: Location is a bit out the way but your happy walking along the roadside enjoying the views then happy days. Didn't do much other than local shops
An absolute dream of a hotel. Went to Sorrento on a short break and stayed here for 4 nights with my wife. Was fortunate that I was persuaded to book the Executive room. Had to pay a few pennys more but it was money well spent for all the additional things you get. A step above the rest within the vicinity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good location. Easy walk into town.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The public areas of this hotel are modern, clean and to a high standard. Sadly the rooms are not quite so up-to-date, but the beds were very comfortable. The pool area is nice and there was always space to get a sun bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Superb Sorrento

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Never been to Italy and so many destinations, locations and hotels to choose from . Would choose this hotel and location again and again. I'm a fussy traveller and this hotel met all my needs. Big comfortable beds, spacious room, superb service , light and bright modern rooms , outstanding location away from the noise of traffic and minutes walk to main hub. Pool, gardens, views are fabulous !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Stunning place

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Fabulous hotel short walk into town. Room was clean and big. Breakfast was good although I did pay extra for 7th floor access where a all day small buffet (snacks) are provided along with drinks including wine. It was worth it for the rooftop pool alone. Beautiful views and I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

Overlooking the water in Sorrento

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The view and the pool.
Cons: The ATM was not working.
Location: It's Sorrento. There's plenty to do.
The staff was bi-lingual. The staff was helpful. The layout of the amenities, e.g., pool, restaurant, bar, was superb. No complaints during our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

A wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: It's an easy walk into an absolutely wonderful town! Love to shop, this is the place. Take the tour to Amalfi which passes through Positano.
A very comfortable hotel. With a good staff and good facilities. Very attentive staff. I've been staying at this hotel for over 20 years and it just gets better and better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel, disappointing experience.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel it's beautiful, rooms are tidy and spacious and great view of Sorrento from the pool. But I won't be going back there anytime soon. From the moment we arrived, they were trying to sell everything to us. Pay for upgrade, pay for exclusivity, pay extra for this and that. We spent a lot of money in this hotel, yet you had to pay extra for WIFI or you could use it for free if you hang out at reception. Another scenario was asking for 2 forks and charging 6 euro for each. It blew my mind. We don't expect things for free, but we have travelled all over the world and stayed at hotels with a lot less to offer than the Hilton yet they make you feel that they would do more for you - without having to pay for it. Yes, the hotel is beautiful, but to us it's not just about the look of it - but an overall experience.