Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
A great hotel located in very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Great Hotel in a ideal location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location Style
Location: Local attraction all bookable via front desk.
Staff were 1st class. Very nice hotel Mario at breakfast was great and the pool bar was great with wonderful food
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we thank you for the nice words used for our attentive staff. Totally glad you valued the time spent by the pool area and Mario's service. Looking forward to welcoming you here again, all the best Mario Terminiello Hotel Antiche Mura Sorrento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Return to a very nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
From its location close to everything in Sorrento but still quiet to the beautiful garden and great breakfast, great to return to this hotel 6 years after my first time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hugo, it was a great pleasure for us to welcoming you here in Sorrento once again and we are glad your stay with us was enjoyable. The central location has always been our main strenght and has helped in your day trip in Sorrento and the surrounding area. We are proud of our breakfast variety and really appreciative of your good commentary on our breakfast and garden area. Can't wait to have you here again, All the best from all the staff of the hotel Antiche Mura, Mario Terminiello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buckinghamshire

Perfect Sorrento location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great location in Sorrento just 100 meters away from the busy section but a quiet oasis. Staff were amazing especially the cocktail barman in the evening. We had a family room for 3 with a lovely little terrace, minibar,safe etc. Breakfast included which was ok but not fantastic. Pool area is shaded with lemon trees and a lovely poolside bar. Reception staff very helpful and booked us a tour of Amalfi coast with Francesco who was a delightful guide. Careful of Taxis from Naples airport we had an awful car seat belts didn't work and overcharged us. Should be approx 95 euros. Hotel charge 109 euros for a transfer to Naples in a Mercedes and is worth it. Or take the train which is very cheap but also extremely crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Mario Terminiello, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is good to hear that our central location helped you visit the town, and you found our hotel very quiet. Our staff is certainly grateful of your kind words used on their work. Francesco the driver who drove you on the coastline, works with us from year, he is a very professionional and reliable person. We are glad you appreciated your time in our garden area and outdoor pool. Looking forward to welcoming you here in Sorrento again, all the best, Mario Terminiello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Nice quiet hotel close to the main square

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very clean hotel right in the centre but still quiet. Staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Room spotless, with bathroom supplies constantly replenished... even during the turn down service in the evening. Lovely courtyard where you can eat breakfast and quiet pool area set in a picturesque sheltered garden. Would definitely stop here again if visiting the area in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Mario, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Cris, your opinion on our hotel is very important for us, we really value all our guest reviews. Your appreciating on our maids' work in cleaning the rooms makes us proud, they really work hard to keep all rooms spotless. All our staff is thankful of your words of appreciation, everybody here always tries his best to follow every guest need in the best way possible. Our outdoor spaces at the breakfast room and the garden area, are the perfect site to relax while staying at the hotel. We will be waiting for your next stay in Sorrento to welcome you once again, wish you well, Mario Terminiello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Choice

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, staff friendliness/helpfulness, size and overall comfort of the room, and that a nice breakfast was included
Location: Centrally located. Easy walk to everything.
Everything about this hotel was great. The location worked well too. Excellent overall value and we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Mario Terminiello, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Lawrence, greetings from Sorrento and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our location helped you in visiting Sorrento town easily. Your words of appreciation on our staff and room size and comfort, are really valuable of us. We can't wait to welcome you here in our hotel again, sincerely, Mario Terminiello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel and close to town center. Excellent staff. Wish hotel had in house dining and snacks for late evening but HAs a bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Mario Terminiello, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Anita, we thank you for taking your time to write such nice review about our hotel. Your note of appreciation of our hotel makes us proud. Looking forward to welcoming you here again, all the best Mario Terminiello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent all round

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hotel bar lacks ambience hence mostly empty. Pool bar menus / quality could be improved too.
Location: Ideal location within 1 minute walking distance of the main square and the shopping / restaurants. Everything you need right there.
Very good position close to the main square but none of the noise. Very friendly, helpful and attentative staff. Very clean and pleasant conditions. Couple of times there was some early morning noise from building refurbishment works in the next door residential block - that's all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Mario Terminiello, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your stay with us was nenjoyable and got to appreciate all the town easily. All our staff is very grateful for the nice words used on their work. We feel sorry about the problem you had with the construction in the next building, we really hope that did not cause you too much trouble. Looking forward to welcoming you here, all the best Mario Terminiello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good Hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely hotel and staff. Great breakfast and in an excellent location close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Traditional Italian layout

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Pool area and service
Cons: Toaster at breakfast needs replacing. Spare toilet roll in bathroom was behind the door , too far away from the toilet.
Location: Perfect location close to main square and not too far from the station
We had a great stay, with the extra benefit of a pool area and great service from Mario at breakfast and serving around the pool. There wasn't a huge choice st breakfast, quite a lot of cake. May have been better to have had more choices of melon. Toaster definitely needs replacing took too long to toast. Would be better with a couple of pop up toasters. But all in all ok and was fine for us. We were in 209 with our own private sun area which was great. Reception staff looked after us well. All in all a great hotel