Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Perfect room overlooking sea

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Can catch the hotel shuttle bus into town (in a day, you have to book the day before) or the local public bus from the road at the top of the hill
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Baia di Puolo. Our room overlooked the beautiful bay with a view to Mt Vesuvius with a lovely shuttered window and the sounds of lapping waves at night. The room is basic in the beach villa style with everything you could need. Baia di Puolo is a popular beach destination during the day but peaceful in the evening and at night. There are a few good restuarants just next to the hotel so no need to go out into town to dine. I'd recommend this hotel and I'd love to come back myself!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
A nice hotel, just wish I had had a lighter room or one with a balcony, not much natural light
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Solihull, UK

A little bit of heaven in Italy

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Expedia
For someone not familiar with the area, the hotel is not easy to find. But once you are there, the location is breathtaking. The hotel is not super modern but it is fit for purpose. The hotel has a restaurant attached (La Tavernetta) that serves authentic Italian food (pasta and pizza). The quality is fantastic and we noticed it was attended by locals. The hotel has a beach attached and you will be mesmerised with the sunset with a privileged view over the Mount Vesuvius. If we ever go back to Sorrent area, we will not hesitate to stay in this hotel again. It was a little bit of heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Good hotel almost on the beach

Posted May 25, 2017
A lovely hotel only a few metres from the beach. The room we had was overlooking the sea and bay and was fairly basic but large, airy and spotlessly clean. Our only minor complaint would be a lack of storage space. Breakfast was excellent and taken on a terrace looking out over the sea - idyllic. Marina di Puolo is very small and picturesque and ideal for anyone wanting a peaceful holiday. Hotel provided deck chairs and umbrella in the cost of the room - for only €2 pp you could have sun loungers. This is an old fishing village with a few excellent and cheap restaurants but no shops. Marina di Puolo is not easy to find or get to but once there it is worth all the trouble.
5 out of 5
by Roberta

Now...thus is the best of Sorrento

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our first night in Italy. Right on the beach. Awesome. Pay a little extra for sea view. Impossible to find without a phone GMAPS. Really! Would go again in a heartbeat. Car battery dead and they boosted it for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Beautiful oasis

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Beautiful hidden marina. Enjoy the views, wine and water
Beautiful, relaxing break from the hustle and bustle. Hard to find, with tricky, narrow roads, but that was a GOOD thing as it keeps "difficult" travelers away. Charming hotel a few steps from the water. Very comfy, clean and classy. GREAT restaurant with amazing food, service (best service we had in Italy) and views of the bay and Vesuvius. Can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a beach vacation. Hard to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big clean room!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay totally, polite helpful staff and the free shuffle was very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location even if hard to find

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was fine although the bathroom was a little crowded. The staff was great. We sis have trouble finding the hotel. Look for Cala di Puolo (something like that), not Marina di Puolo, and look for signs to Hotel Baia, not Hotel Baia di Puolo. We were traveling without a cell phone, so couldn't call in , but an Italian passer-by called for us, and the staff (with good English) told us exactly how to get there. The location is nice, down on the bay. This was an overnight stop for us, so we didn't have time to see how easy or hard it would be to go into Sorrento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels