Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, CA

Loved the staff.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Views, cleanliness and staff
Location: Downtown Sorrento within easy walking distance
Monica was very helpful and pleasant as were the rest of the staff. Breakfast was great. Parking was very convenient. The views from our room were fantastic. It was a healthy walk into town, but enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We (me, my husband and our 9year old daughter) stayed at Hotel Belair for a week in mid August, and we really enjoyed our stay. We booked a superior sea view room, and it was very spacious (had 2 bathrooms). It also had a great view from the balcony to the coast line of Sorrento. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. It has a family feel and made us feel welcomed. In this days this is hard to find - we have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels in the past 10 years, occasionally (naturally) things would not go as expected. Therefore Hotel Belair is definitely on our list to return to! Thank you to all the staff in Hotel Belair!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new jersey

nice ,very clean hotel with great view

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: hotel is very clean/ has great views
Cons: nothing
Location: good location close to Marina Grande
people working there will makes you feel like home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel and great staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: the STAFF are incrediable: parking is readily avaiable
Cons: The pool looses it sun by 1500 which means you have to walk to the beach or return to our room
Location: Near Mount Vesuvius and Pompeii which are a MUST, near to Amalfi and Positano
The hotel is basic for a 4* hotel compared to other hotels we stayed at in Italy. The staff are incredible and recommended superb restaurants which made our time in Sorrento memorable. The inclusive breakfast is great to fuel your adventous day. The décor is old fashion but clean and the rooms are basic but comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable, UK

Best views in Sorrento

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Just returned from a 12 night stay in this lovely relaxing hotel. Staff were welcoming, helpful & friendly, the rooms were comfortable and the views were outstanding. The 10 minute walk into town was a perfect distance from the bustle of Sorrento's centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing views. Beautiful hotel. Short walk to Sorrento centre and Marina Grande. Just go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view, very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
View is unrivalled. Just beautiful. Pool is beautiful and has an amazing view. Staff are really helpful and friendly and will organise all your trips for you. 20 minute walk to the centre of Sorrento. Food lovely. The only downsides are the decor is of a 'classic style' so a bit dated and gym is in poor condition and smells of damp and tie equipment especially running machine does not work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, thanks to Monica and Stefano

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Our experience was quite pleasant, Monica at reception was very helpful and full of information to help us navigate sorrentto. We also found Stefano the bartender very nice and helpful. However, we were disappointed the pool closed at 6pm each evening as the hotel next store had people swimming very late in the evening. Having breakfast included was a huge plus, especially since it had so many choices to please the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol , england

50th birthday trip

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. I can not praise this hotel and staff enough .
Cons: Nothing , don't change a thing , don't mess with perfection
Location: We visited the island of Capri, the town of almalfi and Pompeii
The hotel , staff , room , view was second to none . It was beyond excellence. We can't wait to book for a re visit . I have already recommended this hotel to several friends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Spectacular Views and Exceptional Service!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: INCREDIBLE Views! EXTREMELY helpful and friendly hotel staff VERY CLEAN and well maintained grounds with AIR CONDITIONING! 15min from town center
Cons: We have no complaints!
Location: 15 min from town center where there are many incredible restaurants, cafes, shops and bakeries! Marina is also a short walk from the town center!
This was our second visit to Sorrento, (first trip was for our honeymoon) and we booked this hotel through Expedia based on reviews posted by travelers as well as the amazing pictures. Our expectations were beyond exceeded when we arrived for several reasons: 1) There are no words for the incredibly breath-taking view from every vantage point of the hotel. The scenery is stunning from room terraces as well as from the pool deck and terrace restaurant. 2) The hotel captivates traditional Italian style with aspects of modern elegance. The beautiful tile work is so unique and several themes can be seen throughout the hotel. Extremely comfortable as well beautiful to look at. 3) Hotel is extremely clean and well maintained and air conditioned. Grounds are well kept and easily accessible. 4) Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful! They made our stay unforgettable and knew about our return trip from honeymoon and delivered beautifully chilled champagne to our room to help us celebrate! We were also given a beautiful superior room with beautiful painted tile and a huge terrace, somewhat secluded as a corner room with a spectacular view! We felt like royalty! 5) The food is absolutely delicious. The breakfast spread was amazing and the staff was incredibly helpful. We even made it to breakfast late one morning and the staff prepared a dish of amazing pastries and cappuccinos to accommodate us! This is an amazing hotel and we cannot wait to stay there again!!!