Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Excellent hotel great view nice room good breakfast parking walkable to center good breakfast great staff 6 nights of pure joy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
This hotel has a prime location built into the cliff with rooms looking out over the bay. It was just a short walk into town and not that far to the station. The views from the rooms are spectacular. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the service was excellent. The breakfast was decent. For those wanting the gym, it is very small with just a treadmill, bike and a resistance machine. The pool is quite small but you will struggle to swim anywhere with a better view! If we were to return to Sorrento, we would not consider another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Beautiful experience

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We were only stopping off in Sorrento for one night on our way to Positano, and I’m so glad we did. It was amazing. Gorgeous streets lined with trattorias and boutiques. Hotel Belair was perfectly situated on the cliff face overlooking the town and Vesuvio. The decor was amazing and the staff were fantastic. Beautiful part of the world to wake up in. I would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

WILL DEFINATELY RETUN TO SORRENTO

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The sea views and easy access to Sorrento.
Cons: Early morning coffee-making facilities in the bedroom.
Location: Steep path with many steps from the hotel to Marina Grande. Parrucchiano- birthplace of Cannelloni- on the main road into Sorrento- magical!
Hotel Belair is just a 10-15 minute walk into the centre of Sorrento. What a joy to wake up every morning to the magnificent panoramic views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius from our bedroom and whilst having a substantial breakfast on the restaurant terrace. October was a perfect time to visit- not too hot to enjoy the many sightseeing tours which the hotel reception staff were very knowledgeable about and able to organise. Comfortable bed and absolutely no noise disturbances at nighttime except for a very occasional door slamming by a guest. Extremely friendly, efficient staff who were very approachable and helped in anyway they could to ensure the perfect holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

Fantastic views over the bay.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Perched on the hillside, the hotel offers fantastic views over the bay towards Naples & Mount Vesuvius from every room. The hotel decor is very much in keeping with the area; tiled floors, vivid colours and ornate artwork. The rooms are spacious, clean & bright. King size beds with fresh crisp linen. Whilst the bathrooms are also a decent size, I found the shower cubicle rather small in comparison. One thing to be wary of that's not explained in the room literature is the white cord with a small red ball suspended from the ceilings - these are emergency alarms and not a means for switching on the shower! The balconies for most rooms are quite open and don't offer much privacy. Also, the steel patio furniture can be rather noisy in the rooms below when dragged across the floor. The lounge & restaurant are adjacent to each other and are multi use areas depending on the time of day. The breakfast buffet has a variety of the usual continental range of foods with cooked eggs available on request, drinks ranged from watery fruit juice to Prosecco. Evening meals are a rather formal affair with live piano music playing in the background followed by the occassional musician plying his trade with an array of songs from the Tom Jones era. There is also another bar near the pool area which is quieter for those looking to grab a more relaxed bite to eat / drink. The pool itself is a reasonable size with around 20 or so loungers with built in sunshade for those really bright days.
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! The views are breathtaking, the food was excellent and the service was great. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning views

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with stunning views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Rooms have balconies and ours was very spacious. Nice pool area but most seats lose the sun by early afternoon. Great breakfasts with outdoor seating. Downhill walk to town or steep steps to beach but may not be suitable for older guests. Overall, a lovely stay and we hope to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

A lovely hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. Friendly staff. Stunning views over the Bay of Naples.
Cons: Quieter air conditioning.
Location: Great location for visiting Capris, Ischia, Pompeii and Herculaneum. Trips and guided tours can be arranged at the hotel. Historic Sorrento is a must.
An lovely hotel, with very friendly, helpful staff. It's location at the top of the Via Capo and near the Marina Grande, guarantees amazing views over the Bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the bay is an experience we will never forget. The food was excellent, with a varied menu, although a little pricier than meals at a pizzeria in the centre of Sorrento. There is access to Marina Grande by a private route down hillside steps built into the cliff face. Not to be attempted if you suffer from vertigo! The centre of the town is only a fifteen minutes walk away down the Via Capo and along the Via Corso. Our room was very spotlessly clean and spacious, with a well stocked mini bar and a private balcony, with stunning views. As we were beneath the restaurant, there was a little noise first thing in the morning when the staff were setting up breakfast, but it was a minor irritant. Otherwise, we had a wonderful stay at Belair. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Sorrento moon

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and great views
Cons: Heated pool
Location: Plenty of restaurants within easy reach, good shopping access. Many trips to suit your needs, Capri, Amalfi drive.
Great welcome by friendly staff. Great location, short walk into Sorrento town. Great views.
5 out of 5
by Sheri

The place to stay in Sorrento

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, easy walk into town, fantastic views and a helpful staff