Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We stayed in a family room (for 4). Having read some reviews I was a little worried but it was absolutely fine for us with a small balcony giving extra space to sit & to dry beach towels. We loved the location in marina grande. There was some noise in the mornings from a school group but it wasn’t a big deal. A great base to explore Sorrento, Pompei, Herculaneum & the Amalfi Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham England

Would return without doubt if we stay in Sorrento

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Lovely hotel with a good position near the sea. Only a few minutes walk to the beach and then a gentle stroll up into Sorrento.Small rooms but everything you need and we paid extra for a sea-view room.Breakfasts very good with quite alot of choice. Staff very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

hotel was close to waterfront

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and comfort
very long walk to hotel however after we arrived we discovered there was a shuttle from ther harbour up to Sorrento. Hotel was worth the walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean hotel acting more as a 4 star

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel is very welcoming ans in a great location. Good breakfast and close to bus stop. Feels more like a 4 star with room cleanliness and general facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very good hotel,clean and good facilities.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This is a good place to stay just a bit away from the main touristy area but only 10 min walk into Centro Sorrento. Modern,clean, good shower great breakfast, nice staff. If you arrive via ferry I recommend a taxi as it's a big walk up a tonne of stairs with your bags. Worth staying at. Wouldn't return to Sorrento though. Too touristy. Very pretty and a good base for exploring however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Had a good stay, hotel staff very helpful and gave good advise on locations to visit. Location by Marina Grande was very good with lots of restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Perfect for us

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Ebookers
The location was ideal - close to the beach & nice restaurants/bars of Marina Grande. Within a short walk of Sorrento town centre, but nice and quiet. The beach was pleasant and we were able to take a dip whenever we wanted. Our family room was just right - clean and comfortable with a nice hot shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious & we were attentively served. We took the hotel boat trip around and to Capri which was real luxury - worth every penny. We would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by mickeymouse, Hotel Management
Thank you Gianni
4 out of 5
by Angenette

Great location for time at the sea....

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had an issue checking in. We had reserved a room for 4 people, but when we arrived the information has translated that we had 3 and a baby. They ended up charging us additional for another bed. That was extremely disappointing. The location was very nice, right on the ocean. Lots of restaurants to choose from in the area. The bus stop was close by so you could go up into Sorrento for shopping and nightlife. The breakfast was excellent, the eating area was so cute. We also enjoyed the rooftop terrace. The rooms were small, but that was expected. The air-conditioning and the wi-fi worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by gianni, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comment. The issue over your reservation was clarified the moment you arrived: you reserved a three bedded room for a party of three adults and 1 year old baby who turned out to be a grown up child of 10, who, obviously, could not share the parents bed but needed a bed just for herself. This is the reason why you asked for an additional bed and it was given to at a supplement, Furthermore, we wrote to you on May 17th confirming your reservation of one three bedded room. Please, rest assured it was not our negligence. On a brighter note we are pleased to learn that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Gianni Galano - Dir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pro fantastic staff n breakfast n location. Only con small room for a family of four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by mickeymouse, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Gianni
5 out of 5
by Iain

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a friendly, clean hotel 2 mins from the beach and excellent restaurants in the old port. Only 15 min walk up to the centre of Sorrento old town or alternatively there is a regular mini bus there 2 euro approx. We would recommend this hotel highly - very nice breakfasts too - and would not hesitate to book again. A balcony room suited us perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by gianni, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Gianni