Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The grounds and pool, the open lobby and patio areas
Cons: A better room!
Location: Very central, close to restaurants and Tasso square.
Overall a good hotel but wish I had had a nicer room that I could glimpse across the corridor. My room was gloomy and faced the interior space between buildings. Across the isle were rooms with large windows looking towards the sea, probably with views on the higher floors.
5 out of 5
by Daphne

Great service, location and ambiance

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome location. Fantastic service. Pillows not comfy. Otherwise great!! Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A mother and daughter adventure!

Posted May 3, 2017
I booked this trip mainly as I had been keen for many years to visit Pompeii and my 22 year old daughter wanted to join me. Originally we were going to stay nearer Pompeii but were persuaded by others that Sorrento was the place to stay. I was surprised as in the past Sorrento has not got as good press as other towns along the Amalfi coastline. However we found it to be absolutely charming with some fantastic restaurants, views and the friendliest of locals. Hotel Eden is a clean and comfortable hotel with an enviable location. 2 minutes walk from everywhere it seems. Their restaurant was not open as not high season I'm guessing. However we read some fantastic reviews on their pizzas, so a good reason to try it! We asked if we could have a room on a high floor with a sea view. We got a room on the 4th floor with a fantastic view of Vesuvius - originally it was made up as a double but in a flash it was remade into a twin. It was not a huge room but my travels staying in characterful Italian hotels has proved you get just what is required and that is absolutely fine with me. The gardens are lovely with orange and lemon trees and there is a small sheltered pool area too. I would definitely rebook if I return to Sorrento.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wifi not work in room , only in lobby. others good

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: WIFI give a power plug near by the bed , or in the room.
Location: close to train station
CLEAN !! GOOD LOCATION not bad breakfast . nice staff . bath room a little old . shower not hot enough ( but okay ) no power plug in my room . ( hard to find one )
5 out of 5
by russell

Super location with great staff and sterile clean!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent base location. Newly renovated, spotless and fabulous service from Micheal and Luigi. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean Hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The check in was very quick, they took our luggaes to the room and they explained us everything about the hotel. The standard room was spacious, however our friends had a double room with a terrace and it was amazing, from the terrace you could enjoy the sea view and the Vesuvius, in fact we used to sit outside for an apertif every night. The hotel main entrance is in a quiet area, although there is a short cut to the high street within the hotel premises. Overall we could sleep well as you cannot hear the traffic. We stayed at Hotel Eden for 3 nights (B&B) and breakfast was served between 07:00 am and 10:00 am. This Hotel is great value for money . I reccomend this place if you don't want to spend too much for a nice and clean place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, unpretentious, clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing short break in such a convenient location with so many places to visit and lovely restaurants on your doorstep.