Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Only problem I had was no mirror near sockets. However, once spoken to hotel within an hour a mirror was supplied Excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice and great location . They try to charge you for using the private beach but no one checked and we had paid 20 euro each. Hotel staff were not that helpful but did not need them so was not a problem really. Sorrento is amazing my new fav place. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londob

General

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Had a fantastic stay. The swimming pool was fabulous. Had an excellent dinner in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Good value for money and we loved the extensive grounds, pool area and lovely view and seating area at shared facilities of the five star hotel.
Cons: I think the shuttle service to Sorrento was over priced at five euro each.
Location: Restaurants and bars within a 5 to 10 minute walk. Can walking into Sorrento in 15 to 20 minutes
Would definitely recommend a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the lovely garden. We really enjoyed breakfast on the terrace overlooking the beautiful grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice setting and good pool

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A little far from city but on walkable distance. Good breakfast and very good swimming pool included. Nice botanical garden on the hotel grounds. Staff is overwhelmed, long waiting at the check in but this may be due to high season.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Comfortable stay, beautiful setting!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay here last week! The room was comfortable size, beds a little firm for me but did not hurt. The property is beautiful and shares with the higher-end sister property Parco de Principei. We could use pool, gardens, restaurants, balcony. I chose this place for the setting and was not disappointed! Comfortable stay! My only complaint was the hours of the pool (closed at 6 pm) --we like to swim after a long hot day of sight-seeing and were only able to make it back to the hotel in time to swim once. Would like to see their swim hours extended - same with the beach - would not be worth paying the 20Euro per person to only use for an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Noisy tour groups

Posted May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here EXCEPT for the fact that this hotel hosts group bus tour people. Every morning they are up very early to get on their tour bus with their group to see the sites. They are in my opinion, people who don't have any consideration for other guests in the hotel due to their lack of experience in travelling. The hotel has a tiled hallway which magnifies the shouting and knocking on each others doors at 6am. The staff were very apologetic and spoke directly to the tour operator and our noisy neighbors but it continued unfortunately. Nice hotel, great front desk staff but they should put the Tour Groups in rooms far away from other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Customer Care Parco dei Princi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you appreciated our service and location. On the other hand, I do apologize for the inconveniences encountered; please rest assured that I will immediately follow up in order that this kind of issue never re-occur. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Best regards, Giuliana De Angelis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed, think before you book here!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was included, I would consider it to be basic. Nothing in comparison to other hotels I have stayed at. The shower pressure was very good.
Cons: Possibly conduct employee training in the customer service area. As this was the main drawback to my stay. Hotel can use a bit of tender loving care.
Location: Acceptable. Shuttle service stops at 8pm. So transportation is on you and can be very pricey.
Unfortunately, my first unpleasant booking with Expedia. I have been a member for 3 plus years. I called ahead to say my party would be arriving after 1am as we were traveling from Florence by bus. I was told it would not be a problem, that her colleague could check us in. Mind you they have a 24 hour desk. A key factor I look for when booking my hotel stays. When we arrived, the front desk person scolded us for arriving so late. They were just rude. I don't like checking in after midnight but it happens, not only to me, so deal with it. The first impression of the interior was that of a small hospital, but the hotel rooms were comfortable. The exterior had nice gardens. The weather was a bit on the warm side, hotel description stated Air Conditioning. When we tried to operate the thermostat and couldn't, the front desk informed us the AC was not on yet and to open the windows. We did and welcomed all the bugs! A side note, in the Expedia description it says AC is controlled by individual rooms. When we asked the front desk for walking directions they gave an impression that they were annoyed and did not want to help. Everything seemed to be a struggle. My opinion is your hotel whether a 5 star or 3 star, you are only as good as the staff you employ. I am sure if we were received with a better reception, I would recommend this hotel, but totally turned off by the staff. Would not recommend this hotel based on the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie, First of all we apologize for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your valuable feedback which enables us to monitor and improve the services we provide. Please rest assured that I will immediately follow up in order that this kind of issue never re-occur. Best regards, G. De Angelis Parco dei Principi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at reception is helpful, nice environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your impressions on your stay at the Parco dei Principi. We are glad that you spent a nice holiday here, and we hope to welcome you back in a near future Sincerely, Giuliana De Angelis Customer Care Parco dei Principi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, 10min walk from City Center

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
La Residenza is on the same grounds as a more expensive hotel, but I'm not sure why you would stay at the other. You can access the beautiful grounds for both, and also use the other hotel's pool (though it closes at 6pm and was almost entirely in shade in the late afternoon). Our room in La Residenza was clean and comfortable (aside from the brilliant blinking light from the smoke detector that seemed to light up the whole room while we slept). The television was old fashioned and small, but hopefully you have enough to occupy yourself outside the room that it won't matter. The staff was friendly and generally helpful, if not the most knowledgeable. The breakfast was decent, though they started clearing before the breakfast hours are officially over, which was a bit irritating. The hotel is a decent walk from the City center, but they run a shuttle for 5 euros per person. We paid for the shuttle and then of course found that no one else had and they still got to ride.