Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel, friendly and very informative staff.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Views, friendly staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: The shuttle is too expensive and the beach should be included.
Location: The location is great, away from the hassle and bustle but close enough to get in to the centre of lovely Sorrento. There are a few restaurants nearby
On arrival we were greeted with speed and efficiency, we took the hotel shuttle to town, after which we walked it as it wasn't far at all and the shuttle was pricey. The gardens at the hotel were very nice but if you wanted beach access you had to pay as the beach belonged to an adjoining hotel, I think as a guest this should be included. The rooms were clean and bright and the view was beautiful. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Only problem I had was no mirror near sockets. However, once spoken to hotel within an hour a mirror was supplied Excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel close to sorrento center beautiful view pool beach etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice and great location . They try to charge you for using the private beach but no one checked and we had paid 20 euro each. Hotel staff were not that helpful but did not need them so was not a problem really. Sorrento is amazing my new fav place. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londob

General

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Had a fantastic stay. The swimming pool was fabulous. Had an excellent dinner in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The view and the breakfast
Cons: Cheaper shuttle bus and access to beach area
Location: Depends on the definition of 'nearby' in the immediate vicinity - nothing. 20 minute walk, or 5 minute drive. Sorrento offers a wide rangeof things.
This hotel was brilliant, view from the terrace absolutely stunning. The pool area nice after a short walk through the gardens. Breakfast was very nice with a large selection of items including pastries, cakes, fruit, yoghurt and a cooked section. The only downside is the location. It is a good 20 minute walk along a busy road to Sorrento. Hotel is actually in San d'Agnello. The hotel offers a bus shuttle to the centre for €5 per person which I think is expensive and the beach is available to La Residenza guests for an additional cost of €20 per person per day, again very expensive when free to the Parco dei principi residents. So, if you don't mind a walk and like a good pool, this hotel is fantastic value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value, comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Good value for money and we loved the extensive grounds, pool area and lovely view and seating area at shared facilities of the five star hotel.
Cons: I think the shuttle service to Sorrento was over priced at five euro each.
Location: Restaurants and bars within a 5 to 10 minute walk. Can walking into Sorrento in 15 to 20 minutes
Would definitely recommend a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the lovely garden. We really enjoyed breakfast on the terrace overlooking the beautiful grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice setting and good pool

Posted Jul 24, 2017
A little far from city but on walkable distance. Good breakfast and very good swimming pool included. Nice botanical garden on the hotel grounds. Staff is overwhelmed, long waiting at the check in but this may be due to high season.
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maialen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels