Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel, staff and service perfect

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is a gorgeous, individual hotel - lovely rooms and public areas. Amazing terrace area and dining areas, with beautiful views. Lovely food with a wide choice. The staff were friendly, helpful, very smart, and couldn't do enough to help with anything we asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Holiday with 11-year-old

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: People always make the difference. All the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Location: We took trips by train/bus to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Positano. Public transport easier (quicker, cheaper) option than hiring a car.
Nice hotel; great staff. Wonderful views of the Bay of Naples. Short walk into centre of town and public transport links. We stayed a week and did not tire of the hotel. Nice breakfast, too! Plenty to do in the area. We alternated trips out with "rest days" in Sorrento going to the beach, round the town, the hotel pool. Only minor downside - we had a second-floor room so there was a fair amount of traffic noise - we didn't use the balcony as much as we would have done on a higher floor (5th floor restaurant terrace was really quiet by comparison). This is a small niggle and beyond the control of the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Great staff. Amazing view. Pool area and bar were great and so is the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, great views, Great service

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
Not a walking distance from Sorrento train station (20 min), but bus is available right out side. Bus service is frequent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Hotel Minerva - a gem

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
Our stay at the Hotel Minerva could not have been better. Our rooms were on the sixth floor and had magnificent balconies with wonderful views of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. The rooms were large and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfasts were more than ample and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sorrento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

Hotel Minerva in Sorrento,Italy

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
We have stayed in many 5 star luxury hotels around the world. The service of the staff at the Minerva was as good or even better than many of the 5 star hotels and resorts. We stayed there for 3 nights and had a room with a balcony. The view is stunning.The location is very convenient. The hotel lobby is on the 5th floor with a couple of cosy areas as well as a large outdoor terrace and stacks of books that people leave behind. Breakfast and dinner are not much to write home about. This is an old property,though and is a bit tacky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Minerva - Sorrento

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great location - within walking distance of downtown shops & restaurants. Great buffet breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view

Posted May 8, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From Oregon

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels
Fabulous- My Daughter and Mother stayed there several years ago and recommended it...no dissappointment. old style Italian furnishings, lovely room with open shutters to the balcony overlooking the sea, 10 minute walk to the center of town, the staff bent over backwards to help us with anything we needed, the food was remarkable, good local/ out of the area wine list and fairly priced with a wide variey of choices. I will definately return there and recommend it to anyone heading in that direction. When we left early in the morning (before breakfast) they gave us a bag of breakfast goodies to take with us.