Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel in the center or Sorrento!!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: maybe a bigger shower.
This hotel was a great place to stay. It's in the center of the main palazzo in Sorrento with many choices for restaurants in the immediate area and a close walk to the port, for boat trips to Capri. The hotel had a great breakfast, with a very entertaining waiter. We looked forward to seeing him every morning and also having the great food. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Sorrento!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location !

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great hotel. very nice and spacious room. balcony with chairs and a table was lovely. Great location in beautiful Sorrento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel is an older hotel in the heart of Sorrento

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Center location Close to restaurants and shopping. The staff in the breakfast lounge were really helpful and friendly.
Cons: Better breakfast with more options. Rooms have no views. The Interns post reflects the roof top view which us somehow misleading.
Location: The Bazar behind the hotel was a great plus with great pricing. The restaurant downstairs outside of the hotel us highly recommended.
Close to shopping and restaurants in a busy high traffic main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, IN

Nice hotel in the middle of everything in Sorrento

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel was an awesome experience - the hotel staff was super friendly and helpful, it was always clean, and it just was an amazing place to stay for our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guildford, GB

Very enjoyable stay. Small and well run.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: In the middle of town so you have everything on your doorstep. Lovely people, Clean tidy and in good repair. Nice rooftop bar/pool
Cons: Rooms are compact (like most Italian hotels) It can be a little noisy in the evening as you are in the middle of town.
Location: Everything. Food, Wine. Marina Grande has three good places to eat. Take the boat to Positano and Amalfi for the day. Do Capri if you have the money.
Clean, tidy, well run with lovely staff who could not do enough to help you. The roof top pool and bar is great. The rooms are clean and tidy. Thy may not have amazing views but they are fine. You are two minutes walk from anything you need in the middle of Sorrento. A small and decently priced place among some other less well maintained hotels. My thanks to the staff for taking such great care during my recent stay. They really do seem to take looking after you as more than just a job.
2 out of 5
by Megan

Not recommended for families

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights while on our honeymoon with our 16 month old baby. The hotel was okay, pretty basic and was surprised about the 4 star rating (3 star more appropriate). Was very disappointed to find out they don't have a kids club as advertised. Instead they offer hourly baby sitting at about 25euro per hour, which is more expensive than the usual kids club rates. We complained to the hotel, but we're only offered a reduced rate of the baby cot to 15euro instead of 20euro!!! Cor prices are the most expensive we've ever paid, even at 15euro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Guest, we remember you and we are very apologize for your complain because we have the baby club but is not free: there is a supplement and it is written very clear on Expedia website. You should contact us or Expedia to know the cost of it or to ask more information about it to avoid any surprise. Also you have contact the customer care of expedia (hotels.com)and they confirmed you the same. We hope to give us another chance to take care of you. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Friendly hotel with great staff. Very clean room and bathroom. Great location. Basic but tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Centrally located. Excellent hotel. Definately to be recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central close to shops restaurants

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Staff were very friendly, rooms spacious and very clean, beautiful location close to beach. Would go back to the same place.. Getting around was very easy, we walked everywhere was absolutely breathtaking.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Great location and view

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is conviently located just off the main square in Sorrento. Pay the higher price for a seaveiw with balcony it is well worth it. Staff are friendly and helpful and there are lots of great restaurants nearby.