Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Friendly hotel with great staff. Very clean room and bathroom. Great location. Basic but tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Centrally located. Excellent hotel. Definately to be recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central close to shops restaurants

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Staff were very friendly, rooms spacious and very clean, beautiful location close to beach. Would go back to the same place.. Getting around was very easy, we walked everywhere was absolutely breathtaking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

A disappointing Experience

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The location.
Location: Within a few steps of Plaza Tasso, which is the center of Sorrento and contains many nice restaurants and access to transportation.
The location of the hotel is excellent, just steps off the main square. The hotel is in serious need of a complete upgrade. The rooms seem very dated, but are kept clean and are a good size. The morning breakfast is adequate. I have back problems so I like a hard bed, but this was the hardest bed I've ever slept on and I'm sure most people would not be comfortable with it. The front staff was very accommodating, but not so with the pool attendant. I was told I couldn't bring a bottle of water from my room to the pool because he sold water there. The 'pool' is more like a large tub, but the view is pretty. Speaking of views, I had a superior room which had a view of the roof of a building next door. I could have almost touched it and it totally blocked my entire view. Every night there was a noise like someone hammering coming from one of the rooms. The front desk seemed to be unaware of this when I asked about it. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by MC, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jerry thank you so much for your review, we would like to let you know that the hotel has been renovated few years ago, so the furniture are in old italian style but are new, so the lamp from Murano Venice. The hotel doesn't need any upgrade because has been done so, to have an old italian luxury hotels in a noble building. We hope that you give us another chance and personally we can show you all the details of this hotel. We remain at your disposal for the next future. Best Regards info@hotelpalazzoguardati.it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from merseyside

centrally situated hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Very helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Close to trains and buses
Lovely hotel just off Tasso Square. Less than 10 mins walk from bus/train station. Lots of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by Ken

Wonderful gen in the middle of the action!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel that is very close walk to the train station and many Michelin rated restaurants. Also a short walk to the Capri ferries. It is in great condition!
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Stay Here in Sorrento

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Clean hotel with great service. Not much to do in Sorrento but the hotel and the rooftop was really nice with the hot weather. Would def. stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great spot

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location and nice hotel. Not too noisy, clean, centrally located. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Lovely hotel, central Sorrento

Posted Apr 25, 2017
An immaculate hotel, just off the main square with lots of cafes, restaurants and shops. Fab roof terrace with views and a small pool. Very attentive, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Best people, best view, best comfort.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place stayed here 3 years ago and loved it then also and the staff remembered me. Bravo Marco and Victorious.