Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Views, easy to walk around

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and views were incredible for our honeymoon.
Location: Downtown and the beach were easy to walk to. Also easy to walk to the grand marina where there are more restaurants.
Great hotel with amazing views. The hotel staff was helpful with any questions we had and let us check-in early. The pool is clean and was a good place to relax and the beach area was only a short walk. It's off the main drag by a few blocks, but every restaurant and the nightlife was only a short walk away. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Didn't sleep - no A/C - staff were unmoved

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel was nice looking. The desk staff were pleasant when we checked in, though they seemed a bit pushy about just where we should have dinner, and the restaurant seemed to have been pre-informed and tried hard to sell us their expensive fish of the day. But the main problem was that when we returned to the hotel that night for our one-night stay, we found that the air conditioning was blowing warm air. The night manager came in and agreed that he couldn't make it work either, but he said there was nothing he could do about it (e.g., did not offer another room). It was hot and did not sleep. In the morning, I thought the staff would be apologetic and perhaps offer a partial rebate or other compensatory gesture. But they did not seem to care, just collected the room tax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Lovely hotel located 10 min walk from centre (so away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to get into town quickly). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. Also had a great rooftop restaurant overlooking the sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted May 7, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Couldn't do enough for us. Definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping was excellent also. Such care and attention to making up our room. Even folding clothes left unfolded and leaving them tidily presented.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is so much to do within a short distance. Suggest asking the hotel if you are stuck for ideas. you will have a great stay in a great hotel.
From Room 110 – 26 April to 01 May 2017 Mary & I stayed at this wonderful hotel to attend the wedding of Mary’s son to Anna. The hotel is centrally located, but on the fringe of the really busy and touristy areas of central Sorrento. It is therefore in a pretty quiet location, but all of the places you would wish to go to are within easy walking distance. On arrival we found we had been upgraded to a superior room with a view of the sea plus balcony. We noticed that most balcony rooms have a view of the sea to the north to some extent. We also had a lovely view of the hills to our west. The pool is not large but is adequate for a 36 bedroom hotel. At this size, the hotel is more ‘cosy’ than larger hotels. The restaurant is on the 4th floor and has glazed curtain walling with great vies of the sea and the hills. Above this is the Roof Top Lounge Area (not open when we stayed). It looked great and the views seem stunning and it looks like a lovely spot to relax and watch the sun go down. In terms of service, I can only say that the staff were excellent. They seemed to truly care that their guests have a great stay and experience and could not do enough for not only us but for others. My impression is that they want all guests to feel like coming back. I have to admit to a little bias here too, since we had problems with our car to the airport. Having been let badly down by a car booked months in advance, the guys at the hotel got us a car to the airport at really short notice.
5 out of 5
by Jenni

Excellent location, beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in an excellent location with helpful and friendly staff. The roof top terrace and breakfast were amazing. Our only complaint is the space allocated for the bathroom not being sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales, uk

very good hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: staff and breakfast view.
Location: Have dinner at Emily's at Marina Grande.
Very good hotel. close to marina grande.Breakfast and lobby staff were excellent. great views from breakfast terrace.
4 out of 5
by Rony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

lovely location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: its location
Cons: nothing really as it was good value for money and we got what we paid for.
Location: I loved the bus to positano, 7 euros return for 2 of us, really good value,if we had had more time I would have also gone to amalfi further on
really nice location, close to the harbour/train/bus/shops. I wish I had know how close as the taxi fare from the station was so expensive and I am sure took us the long way round !! definitely would make sure with a good map beforehand....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: could not expect better considering price
Location: we visited in March. some facilities not open .. ferries to Amalfi, some restaurants. Even so good time to visit attractions (visitor numbers ok).
great hotel, friendly, helpful staff, superb breakfast room with view across bay to Naples and Vesuvius. Convenient for town and sea.