Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Located on a quiet street, right on the coast, that was easy walking distance to the central core and train station. A nice room and a great breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Great location & Views.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location, views, staff were very nice. Great breakfast & breakfast room.
Cons: Bathroom...hotter water( was barely luke warm),fix the leaky tub shower & bigger vanity. A 24 hour coffee, hot water bar would be nice.
Location: Amalfi Coast bus, Capri boat tour, Naples, Pompeii, Agritourism tours, Mt Vesuvius hike.
Nice hotel with nice staff, a great location with fabulous views of Bay of Naples & Mt Vesuvius. Bathroom was disappointing, leaky shower & water was barely warm enough. A coffee bar station where you could get coffee or hot water in lobby 24 hours a day would have been nice. The breakfast room was beautiful and accommodated the gorgeous view & the food was excellent. Coffee could have been better, after all Italy is known for good coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent, England

Nice hotel close to the sea and town

Posted Nov 12, 2017
A nice clean hotel with friendly efficient staff who went out of their way to help. The hotel has exceptional views of the bay and eating breakfast whilst looking over the bay was a highlight each morning. The hotel is ideally situated to walk into town and down to the ports. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by William

Great honeymoon!

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within walking distance to the town center and local shopping. Breakfast at the rooftop lounge provided lots of options for different diets and a spectacular view of Mt. Vesuvius. Room was adequate, but the service provided by all of the hotel employees was amazing! Would definitely stay at the Hotel Regina Sorrento again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great hotel. Awesome location and very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by conan

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The rooftop bar is amazing, bit of a shame it isn't open longer hours. The service was brilliant from the moment we arrived to the moment we left and the restaurant by the port they recommended was supurb
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Place

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: The bed was really hard for a soft American.
This hotel has all the things I like. Clean, safe, good location, well organized, and mostly nice staff. "Giuseppe" was extremely nice at the front desk. The rest of the staff was average nice. Bed was extremely hard, which is typical. Breakfast was good, very nice gentleman waiting on us. We would definitely stay again at this hotel and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South East England

Fabulous Hotel Fabulous Location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, nice and calm / relaxing, not to busy
Cons: Wish we had a view from our room
Location: A short stroll to the shops restaurants. Take the ferry to Capri, sit in the piazza and people watch. Visit Pompeii.
We took weeks to decide on the choice of hotel as my husband and I had not been away together since the birth of our children (10 years), and so it had to be special and special it was. The best location that the beautiful city of Sorrento has to offer. Walking distance from the train station (with the help of google maps) we were met by a member of staff who took our cases up the steps. We chose bed and breakfast,. The room (202) didn't have a view of any kind as we didn't pay a premium for a sea view. It was well kept, well decorated with a lovely bathroom with TV (BBC world news). Breakfast was very good with the most spectacular views and we had our pre-dinner drinks on the roof terrace before strolling to the restaurants. We sat round the lovely pool for a couple of hours (but were bit by mosquitoes). On our departure day we had to leave before breakfast and so they handed us a packed breakfast to take with us when we checked out. A great hotel which I would highly recommend and would love to return to one day!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great place in a great location. Definitely a great value