Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great hotel. Awesome location and very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South East England

Fabulous Hotel Fabulous Location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, nice and calm / relaxing, not to busy
Cons: Wish we had a view from our room
Location: A short stroll to the shops restaurants. Take the ferry to Capri, sit in the piazza and people watch. Visit Pompeii.
We took weeks to decide on the choice of hotel as my husband and I had not been away together since the birth of our children (10 years), and so it had to be special and special it was. The best location that the beautiful city of Sorrento has to offer. Walking distance from the train station (with the help of google maps) we were met by a member of staff who took our cases up the steps. We chose bed and breakfast,. The room (202) didn't have a view of any kind as we didn't pay a premium for a sea view. It was well kept, well decorated with a lovely bathroom with TV (BBC world news). Breakfast was very good with the most spectacular views and we had our pre-dinner drinks on the roof terrace before strolling to the restaurants. We sat round the lovely pool for a couple of hours (but were bit by mosquitoes). On our departure day we had to leave before breakfast and so they handed us a packed breakfast to take with us when we checked out. A great hotel which I would highly recommend and would love to return to one day!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quaint Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great location, amazing views and friendly staff. Room had everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanness, great staff, good breakfast and roof top bar.
This is a great hotel. Beautiful view, 2 blocks from Sorrento Center, compare to similar hotels in the area less expensive which I didn't figure out why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very good staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The staff were excellent. The breakfast room and roof top bar exceptional. The only issue is the walls between the bedrooms a little thin if you have noisy neighbours. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Views, easy to walk around

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and views were incredible for our honeymoon.
Location: Downtown and the beach were easy to walk to. Also easy to walk to the grand marina where there are more restaurants.
Great hotel with amazing views. The hotel staff was helpful with any questions we had and let us check-in early. The pool is clean and was a good place to relax and the beach area was only a short walk. It's off the main drag by a few blocks, but every restaurant and the nightlife was only a short walk away. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Didn't sleep - no A/C - staff were unmoved

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel was nice looking. The desk staff were pleasant when we checked in, though they seemed a bit pushy about just where we should have dinner, and the restaurant seemed to have been pre-informed and tried hard to sell us their expensive fish of the day. But the main problem was that when we returned to the hotel that night for our one-night stay, we found that the air conditioning was blowing warm air. The night manager came in and agreed that he couldn't make it work either, but he said there was nothing he could do about it (e.g., did not offer another room). It was hot and did not sleep. In the morning, I thought the staff would be apologetic and perhaps offer a partial rebate or other compensatory gesture. But they did not seem to care, just collected the room tax.
4 out of 5
by valentina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Georgina from Australia

Great place to stay in Sorrento

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Hotel Regina for 5 nights. Service was great. Hotel room was nice, clean and spacious. the hotel is located in the residential area so it's quieter than near the main square but it close enough to walk to the central area of the old town and the Fishermans village Marina Grande. You cannot miss watching the sunset up on the 360 degree rooftop bar, stunning views of of Napoli bay. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooftop for breakfast but room was small.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and good value. But the rooms are very small if you have large hold luggage. Didn't appreciate one of the pool staff (young slightly larger boy) deciding to charge us more for a beer when we paid cash. (6 euro for a 33cl bottle) until I asked him to double check. Clearly trying to pull a fast one and pocket the cash.