Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good hotel with lovely sea views and helpful staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, swimming pool, excellent sea views, with extremely nice and helpful staff. A huge balcony with excellent views of the Gulf of Naples.
Cons: My only gripe is the absence of coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms.
Location: A great plus is that the hotel is close enough to Sorrento CBD for fun but far enough from it to feel peaceful.
Reasonably good breakfast, swimming pool, excellent sea views, with extremely nice and helpful staff. Another plus is that the hotel is close enough to Sorrento CBD for fun but far enough from it to feel peaceful. Particular mention for skill, knowledge and client orientation to Gabriella at Reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Nice staff and accommodations.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great experience for my husband and I. The sea view was breathtaking. No restaurant and no shuttle service in to town as it was a good 2 mile hike . But was very beautiful. Softer towels would have been nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, QC

Excellent View

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We rented this hotel for the view which was definitely worth it. Our room was clean and comfortable. As for the hotel staff, they were more than welcoming and helpful. The facilities are great and we wish that we would have stayed longer to enjoy more of the pool and view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely newly refurbished room with a view

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great room with a sea view. Very spacious bed and huge shower. All very new and clean. Liked the tiles which added character. Could have done with a full length mirrow when getting ready but other than that the room was perfect. It's a ten min walk into town which we didn't mind as we enjoyed the views and gave us a chance to walk off all the food we enjoyed! Could of done with more savoury choices at breakfast but still enjoyed it. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Thanks for having us :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
THANK YOU
5 out of 5
by Fab guy from Adelaide South Australia

large rooms and nice views

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were spacious and the staff gave really good service. i enjoyed having cocktails by the pool while i looked looked at sorrento and Vesuvius from a distance. . The buffet breakfasts were excellent too and staff friendly. Only negative was that it was a 20 minute walk to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Nicely situated outside of the main town - just a 10 min walk but scary road crossing scenario - take your life in your hands crossing the road!! Right on a blind bend! Outside furniture should be replaced with something better. Overall a nice quiet small hotel and staff friendly and v helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Giovanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your advice,hope to see you soon at the Miramare Hotel
5 out of 5
by Leanne

Great stay!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely clean and modern room with view of vesusius. Very good breakfast also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
thank you very much hope to see you soon at the Miramare Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Great stay with superb views.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: All the staff are most helpful and friendly - they arranged for breakfast at 6:45 as we, along with other guests had an early departure to the airport
Cons: Not sure if water pressure is an issue in the area, but our shower was quite weak. Also, would appreciate tea making facilities in the room.
The hotel is set on a hill out of Sorrento town with fantastic views of Sorrento and area. It's a leisurely 15mins walk down to town. There are no pavements outside hotel as mentioned by other guests, but it's manageable. We had our torch which made walking at night a lot safer We were upgraded to a deluxe double room - these were set aside from the main building overlooking the pool. Had all the usual amenities including minibar, but no tea making facilities. Our bed was spacious and slightly on the firm side. Continental Breakfast included in price and plenty to choose from. Pool was small, but had the sun until late afternoon. Plenty of sun loungers on the sun deck on higher level. Bar opened until 7pm during our stay, serving snacks, plain pasta dishes and drinks - all at reasonable prices than town's restaurants. We had noticed other guests having pasta once and it smelled and looked delicious. So it's perfect to stop by after a day of exploring or for a pre-dinner drinks. There's a lovely restaurant just minutes up the road if you don't fancy the walk into town. They serve great food and seems to attract tourists and locals alike. The receptionist sorted out our taxi to airport - at €90, the price is quite competitive and so much less hassle than getting a taxi into town, then getting the airport bus from train station. Overall, we had a relaxing stay with fantastic views of Sorrento. Plus all the staff made our holiday extra special!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Average hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Nice pool area. Decent breakfast . Friendly staff.
Cons: We booked a superior room which was large but a little dated. We like traditional style but these rooms needed a lift. Perhaps some brighter furnishings
Location: Location ok about 15min walk to centre