Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel but room was..

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is a little far from train station. My room smelled like smoke and I had power loss in my room frequently at night as well as in the morning. The breakfast room was spacious and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms close to town center

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Clean, comfortable room within walking distance of town center. Nice view from the pool on the top floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel and location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Check in was fine and finding the hotel was easy. It’s location was decent as its easy to get to from train/bus station. Nice inside the room but very noisy on both nights I stayed. Could always hear bery loud noise. So had two nights of ruined sleep which ruined my first few days of holiday. I needed sleep after travelling all day via flight and a coach. Did tell the staff member at checkout and they apologised but I don’t think it was worth me paying what I paid for two nights. I did not have time to dispute that as I had a ferry to get to Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, close to centre.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Very modern and generally very clean.
Cons: I don't know what can be done about the pool other than doing your sunbathing in the morning before the sun disappears behind the mountain.
Location: Very close to the town square of Sorrento and therefor close to all amenities.
The hotel was very nice and very close to the town square. Continental breakfast of which there was plenty of choice and very pleasant surroundings. The hotel is very new and therefore very clean apart from the fact there was some mould on the back of our sliding bathroom door and we had a dodgy toilet flush. The biggest problem is the pool. The pool is very small and due to the hotels position close to a mountain it is shaded in the afternoon even when the sun is out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel close to town centre

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Breakfast was very basic
Location: Walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. We particularly liked the old harbour for evening meal. Good food and lovely views.
Spent a lovely 3 nights in Sorrento. Went back to this hotel because it is clean and modern and so convenient for the main town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Romantic Getaway

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We LOVED this hotel! One of our last stops in Italy was Sorrento for 4 nights - which we also highly recommend using as a hub and this hotel provided such great comfort! Our room came with an adorable balcony and nice view of the sunset plus their restaurant has a great view of the sunset as well and it's covered. The only negative was maybe that the shower was small but it wasn't the smallest we encountered on our Italy tour. They do have a pool as well which is small but very refreshing, I'd recommend heading there early to find seats but we never actually had a problem. Everyone was really helpful too! We walked around the town with no problems, by far our favorite place! Don't try walking from the port to the hotel, it's somewhat of a hike - grab a taxi/bus! Thank you so much for the great hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel was really great in lots of respects. The location is central enough as it is an easy stroll to the more touristy area. The rooms were large and comfortable. We would have loved a balcony but having booked in February they were already fully booked for everything but the standard double. Having said that we were happy enough with our French window and even had a sea view. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Only one elderly gentleman on reception was a bit grumpy but other than him you couldn't fault anyone else.The pool was very clean and very welcome in August. It is a small area so does become crowded but we were here in peak season. The bar and restaurant looked nice but a bit pricey for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gourock

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location & Price
Cons: The breakfast could be improved with little effort,a new/better toaster,more bread choice etc.
Location: The location is perfect for the local beach/Sunbathing piers which is located directly below the hotel about 10 minutes walk down the hill.
The Hotel Rivage is in a good location to the beach and shops/nightlife etc.Rooms are clean but ours was short of storage for clothes. Mostly the staff were welcoming and efficient but don't cross the waitress in the breakfast dining room as i did by cutting the baguette the wrong way and got a good telling off. The pool is too small to comment on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Variety of foods for breakfast
Room with balcony and sea view was delightfully relaxing. Quiet and convenient location. Staff friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed the terrace restaurant for a drink or dinner watching the sunset over the bay. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Excellent efficient service, clean and friendly and well situated.