Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, USA

A hotel that integrates into the experience!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel is in historic Sorrento, on a narrow walking path (a taxi could never reach it...but only requires a short walk). Waking up every morning with the opportunity to run quickly outside to several breakfast choices, or enjoy the hotel's continental breakfast was delightful. The staff made us feel very welcome, like we were guests in their home. Right next to shopping, nightlife, ambiance, the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. great location. Great and friendly staff. Breakfast is very good. i would recommend it to a friend and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Central location, clean, comfortable and courteous

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice smaller hotel in historic part of town. Not fancy, but comfortable, clean and friendly. We had a very nice there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Location - Super staff!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Superb location, handy to everything central. Great outdoor courtyard and sitting areas for having a drink or two and meeting other guests.
Cons: A little noisy at times due to the atrium layout but not a biggie.
Location: Walking distance to everything - great shops, supermarket and station.
Easy to find after the shuttle drop off. Great welcome and service throughout our stay. The coolest staircase in the world. Clean room; we were on the top floor, avoid this level if you're super tall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The staff was great and very accommodating. This hotel is at perfect location close to everything. It was clean and charming. Not a luxury hotel but it had everything we needed to have a great vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Perfect hotel with paper thin walls

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The staff was very nice! The location was great! The only negative is you can hear everything in the entire place. The front desk is 2 floors down, you can hear the phone ring, anytime anyone talks. We could hear our neighbors talking in their room. I could hear a man peeing 1 early morning, very clearly. Otherwise the hotel was great and the staff lovely!
5 out of 5
by David

Hotel Rivoli

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very friendly service, massive room with 2 bedrooms highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Charming hotel in a perfect location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
On our arrival in Sorrento we were met with the warmth and welcome of the staff at Hotel Rivoli which signified our stay and made it such a pleasure. The hotel is in a quirky building which has been renovated with taste and style and we loved our spacious rooms and the sun-trapped roof area. Thank you for taking such good care of us Hotel Rivoli!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Angela Staiano, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, is been a pleasure for us.. We look forward to welcome you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Vanessa

Clean & Basic Hotel - Good Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 day break visiting Sorrento, Pompeii & Capri.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might have been nice to stay there

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Arrived at the hotel only to be told that due to "technical problems" they were overbooked and had no room available. So much for booking a month in advance.We were sent to their "sister" hotel and ended up with what looked like a decent room until the washing machines started up right next door and the smell of mould/mildew started to permeate the room. maybe because we booked through Expedia they felt they could do this but neither one of us was happy.