Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location - average hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights. We emailed the hotel twice before we came about early check in and to tell then about our celebration but only got one response and no aknowledgemnt of our celebration which I thought was a bit disappointing. On the website it says all rooms have a balcony but that was not the case when we arrived, our room had a window blocked with a fence! So absolutley no light, view or balcony. The bathroom was also dirty and shower not working. I informed the staff and the manager was very kind - she upgraded our room and apologised for the mistake on the website. The second room was bigger and brighter, unfortunatley shower was still not working and just drizzling water but didn't bother to complain again. The beds were really hard and pillows huge so found it difficult to sleep well. The only other thing to note is we were told on arrival breakfast was until 10.30am but when we went down the next day it was closed! It was until 10am. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful with advice but the man was very cold and barely aknowledged our presence on check in and during the stay. Overall I wouldnt reccoment unless its a 2/3say stop over and you stay in the suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Thank you Ayesha for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel and great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: it is located in the heart of everything
We stayed at the hotel for two nights before we went to Amalfi town. the hotel stuff is beyond amazing! super sweet, helpful, and informative! Probably the best hotel stuff we had during our long stay in Europe.. The hotel is located in the center. The location could not have been any better. It is 5 minutes away from the main square. There is a supermarket next door and also very good restaurants. 2 minutes away from Bus station (if I'm not mistaken the train station was there too) and the tourist info offices. The room was clean and nice.and we had a very cute balcony..:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wales

expensive transfer

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights recently. We hadn't booked transfers from the airport as we were intending on catch the train. We spoke to a taxi driver outside the airport just to check how much a taxi straight to the hotel would cost. He quotes £120 so we decided to go with him. On the departure date we asked the hotel to ring and arrange a taxi to the airport thinking it would cost about the same as the trip from the airport to Sorrento. Unfortunatly the taxi driver said it he was on the taxi meter and wouldn't give us a price. As we were late we though it couldn’t be much more than the other taxi and decided to go for it. The driver said it would cost about 160 depending on traffic. Luckily we had a clear run all the way to the airport but the bill came to £200!!! Our fault I know but, lesson learnt, don’t let the hotel arrange a taxi!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we are really sorry for the disadventure , but this is not our fault, as for your arrival you booked by yourself a transfer, and for the return you just asked a taxi at the fron desk. Normally the price they require is less,and for sure the driver asked you more.Next time we suggest you to book the transfer direclty in the hotel , so that you cannot incurr in this kind of inconvenients Yours sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel in Sorrento

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Closeness to everything
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Capri. The hotel is next to the city center which is perfect. You can visit the city and still be outside of the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room. Large and over the main strip.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great place and awesome staff! When they found out we were leaving early they opened up breakfast just for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Improvement on breakfast, lovely rooftop area not used.
Good central location, very small room not like in picture. Breakfast nothing special but adequate for a few days. Hole in bed cover and dusty on top of wardrobe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
a very basic hotel, the sink was dirty when we arrived. The shower head wouldn't stay on the holder and kept falling down, glad to have only stayed the one night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful staff. A little confusing to find at first. Excellent rooftop sitting for nice view of area. Very nice breakfast. Fun walk down to the port area.
3 out of 5
by Debra

Lovely hotel, noisy area.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Thought the hotel was really nice, but we were staying in a room facing the street and found it very noisy overnight. If you are easily disturbed, this is probably not the hotel for you. Other than that, we thought the hotel was lovely and no complaints!
4 out of 5
by Terri

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice breakfast included in the morning. The staff was helpful and polite. Bed and pillows too firm. Otherwise a nice stay.