Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California/Palo Alto

Hotel in ideal location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Small rooms, hard beds. Good maid service, helpful staff, average breakfast, with stale bakery items so ate cereal every morning. Juices and coffee good. Breakfast was five Euros. There is a good deli and grocery store next door. Excellent location neat town center/ plaza where good restaurants and shopping are. That is primarily why you would want to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to train station.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great hotel. We loved our balcony. Very clean and close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location - average hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights. We emailed the hotel twice before we came about early check in and to tell then about our celebration but only got one response and no aknowledgemnt of our celebration which I thought was a bit disappointing. On the website it says all rooms have a balcony but that was not the case when we arrived, our room had a window blocked with a fence! So absolutley no light, view or balcony. The bathroom was also dirty and shower not working. I informed the staff and the manager was very kind - she upgraded our room and apologised for the mistake on the website. The second room was bigger and brighter, unfortunatley shower was still not working and just drizzling water but didn't bother to complain again. The beds were really hard and pillows huge so found it difficult to sleep well. The only other thing to note is we were told on arrival breakfast was until 10.30am but when we went down the next day it was closed! It was until 10am. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful with advice but the man was very cold and barely aknowledged our presence on check in and during the stay. Overall I wouldnt reccoment unless its a 2/3say stop over and you stay in the suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Thank you Ayesha for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel and great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: it is located in the heart of everything
We stayed at the hotel for two nights before we went to Amalfi town. the hotel stuff is beyond amazing! super sweet, helpful, and informative! Probably the best hotel stuff we had during our long stay in Europe.. The hotel is located in the center. The location could not have been any better. It is 5 minutes away from the main square. There is a supermarket next door and also very good restaurants. 2 minutes away from Bus station (if I'm not mistaken the train station was there too) and the tourist info offices. The room was clean and nice.and we had a very cute balcony..:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wales

expensive transfer

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights recently. We hadn't booked transfers from the airport as we were intending on catch the train. We spoke to a taxi driver outside the airport just to check how much a taxi straight to the hotel would cost. He quotes £120 so we decided to go with him. On the departure date we asked the hotel to ring and arrange a taxi to the airport thinking it would cost about the same as the trip from the airport to Sorrento. Unfortunatly the taxi driver said it he was on the taxi meter and wouldn't give us a price. As we were late we though it couldn’t be much more than the other taxi and decided to go for it. The driver said it would cost about 160 depending on traffic. Luckily we had a clear run all the way to the airport but the bill came to £200!!! Our fault I know but, lesson learnt, don’t let the hotel arrange a taxi!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we are really sorry for the disadventure , but this is not our fault, as for your arrival you booked by yourself a transfer, and for the return you just asked a taxi at the fron desk. Normally the price they require is less,and for sure the driver asked you more.Next time we suggest you to book the transfer direclty in the hotel , so that you cannot incurr in this kind of inconvenients Yours sincerely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service, questionable ethics

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This small hotel in the center of Sorrento is clean, the rooms are fine, and the location is great. These positives, however, were completely eclipsed by the rude and inflexible customer service, from the top down. When I arrived for a one night stay, I needed four rooms. I had confirmation codes for the four rooms, which I showed the front desk agent. He had a record of five rooms being held for me. I'm not sure how the fifth room got booked, but I told him we only booked four and would only need four. A few hours later, when we were going out for dinner, he asked to speak with me, and told me the manager was insisting I pay full price for the unused room. I argued the subject with him, and he eventually let slip that the room was already booked with another guest. The manager then decided I needed to pay the difference between the rate they had me booked for and the lower rate the occupant of the room had paid. My father and I made multiple attempts to reach a mutually satisfactory outcome, however, the manager was completely inflexible and rude to us. With so many good hotel choices in the area, I would not recommend one with unethical business practices, who was attempting to charge me for a room that was no longer even available, and who refused to negotiate a more acceptable outcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel in Sorrento

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Closeness to everything
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Capri. The hotel is next to the city center which is perfect. You can visit the city and still be outside of the noise.
1 out of 5
by Diana

Poor customer service, questionable ethics

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location in the center of the main street of Sorrento, near the main square. The rooms are clean and quiet. However, nothing could make up for the lack of customer service and inflexibility of the staff. I stayed for one night recently with a large group and we occupied six of the small hotel's rooms. When I arrived, I had confirmations for the four rooms I required, but the hotel was under the impression that I had booked five rooms. I told them we only needed four and we finished checking in and found our rooms. Later, when I came down for the evening, the man working at the front desk informed me that his manager insisted I pay for the unneeded fifth room. During our discussion, he let slip that the room had already been taken for the night by a last minute guest, so he was essentially attempting to bill two different parties for the same room. When this was discovered, the manager decided that instead of paying the full price for the room, I would be charged for the difference in booking price between what the last minute guest was being charged and what I was supposed to pay. We made multiple attempts to negotiate with them, however the manager was 100% inflexible and unwilling to even discuss the matter. As a frequent traveler, I know there are too many good hotel choices to be treated so poorly and to support unethical businesses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room. Large and over the main strip.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great place and awesome staff! When they found out we were leaving early they opened up breakfast just for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Improvement on breakfast, lovely rooftop area not used.
Good central location, very small room not like in picture. Breakfast nothing special but adequate for a few days. Hole in bed cover and dusty on top of wardrobe