Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Four nights in Sorrento

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location was close to train and bus station and could easily walk with luggage. Easy to catch excursions from train station.
Cons: Controlling the room temperature was a challenge, cooling system had little temp control so always cool and heating system was always on.
Location: The hotel is within 3 blocks of train station and 2 blocks from main square. Lot's of restaurants and shopping.
The hotel has a grocery store on one side and restaurant pastry shop on the other. The hotel is located downtown ans short 4 block walk to all restaurants and local shops. The breakfast was standard for an European hotel and at 5 euro per person was a good value. The rooms were small but normal for a downtown european hotel. Bathroom was newer and the shower was a reasonable size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Al, many thanks for your words about the hotel and the strategic location, really sorry for the room temperature, air condition system is all brand new, but it will be my personal duty to check . Hoping to have you here again kindest regards Roberta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California/Palo Alto

Hotel in ideal location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Small rooms, hard beds. Good maid service, helpful staff, average breakfast, with stale bakery items so ate cereal every morning. Juices and coffee good. Breakfast was five Euros. There is a good deli and grocery store next door. Excellent location neat town center/ plaza where good restaurants and shopping are. That is primarily why you would want to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Frank many thanks for your opinion, it is very important for us to receive suggestments from our customers. We have different kind of rooms, you can check them in the same time in which you are booking them you can choose size, position and type , at different rates. Regarding the beds, i'm really sorry they are all brand new... Hoping to have you here again Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to train station.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great hotel. We loved our balcony. Very clean and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Vincenzo - Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Customers, thank you for choosing us and see you next time. Kind regards, Vincenzo - Receptionist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location - average hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights. We emailed the hotel twice before we came about early check in and to tell then about our celebration but only got one response and no aknowledgemnt of our celebration which I thought was a bit disappointing. On the website it says all rooms have a balcony but that was not the case when we arrived, our room had a window blocked with a fence! So absolutley no light, view or balcony. The bathroom was also dirty and shower not working. I informed the staff and the manager was very kind - she upgraded our room and apologised for the mistake on the website. The second room was bigger and brighter, unfortunatley shower was still not working and just drizzling water but didn't bother to complain again. The beds were really hard and pillows huge so found it difficult to sleep well. The only other thing to note is we were told on arrival breakfast was until 10.30am but when we went down the next day it was closed! It was until 10am. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful with advice but the man was very cold and barely aknowledged our presence on check in and during the stay. Overall I wouldnt reccoment unless its a 2/3say stop over and you stay in the suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Thank you Ayesha for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel and great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: it is located in the heart of everything
We stayed at the hotel for two nights before we went to Amalfi town. the hotel stuff is beyond amazing! super sweet, helpful, and informative! Probably the best hotel stuff we had during our long stay in Europe.. The hotel is located in the center. The location could not have been any better. It is 5 minutes away from the main square. There is a supermarket next door and also very good restaurants. 2 minutes away from Bus station (if I'm not mistaken the train station was there too) and the tourist info offices. The room was clean and nice.and we had a very cute balcony..:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Vincenzo - Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Tamarri, thank you for your review and to have choosing us for your vacation in Sorrento. Hoping to see you again. Best regards, Vincenzo - Receptionist
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Cabos, Mexico

Sorrento Vacations

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location is very good, close to plaza tasso,
Cons: They need to remodel the old part of the hotel
Location: Its a very good location, close to piazza Tasso and walking distance to take the ferrys to go to Capri o Positano and Amalfi.
I booked 2 rooms, 1 was in a new part of the hotel and it was very nice, but the other room was very small and old, i didnt like it at all, it had 4 small beds but almost no space between the beds. The location is very good, close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wales

expensive transfer

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights recently. We hadn't booked transfers from the airport as we were intending on catch the train. We spoke to a taxi driver outside the airport just to check how much a taxi straight to the hotel would cost. He quotes £120 so we decided to go with him. On the departure date we asked the hotel to ring and arrange a taxi to the airport thinking it would cost about the same as the trip from the airport to Sorrento. Unfortunatly the taxi driver said it he was on the taxi meter and wouldn't give us a price. As we were late we though it couldn’t be much more than the other taxi and decided to go for it. The driver said it would cost about 160 depending on traffic. Luckily we had a clear run all the way to the airport but the bill came to £200!!! Our fault I know but, lesson learnt, don’t let the hotel arrange a taxi!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Roberta, Hotel Management
Dear customer, we are really sorry for the disadventure , but this is not our fault, as for your arrival you booked by yourself a transfer, and for the return you just asked a taxi at the fron desk. Normally the price they require is less,and for sure the driver asked you more.Next time we suggest you to book the transfer direclty in the hotel , so that you cannot incurr in this kind of inconvenients Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean room. Perfect for travel in the coast. Excellent locution. Helpful staff . Thank!!