Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Interesting Hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Interesting hotel about a 10 min ride from the main plaza of Sorrento. The hote is on a curve and it is a bit dangerous to cross, specially since there are sidewalks. The inside of the hotel is interesting because when you enter you dont expect to see a lobby and dinning room that looks like a club. The room was simple, two twins joined together like most italian hotels. We had a balcony which was nice. The Area is quiet and is close to a little hidden location in front of the water, which is a must to see place. Breakfast was simple, basic items. The staff was very nice to us, no complaints and they helped us too. The ride to the plaza takes ten minutes on a shuttle bus from a nearby campsite or you can take the regular city bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for sharing your experience with us, we are glad you enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017
Grazie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some investment

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See above.
Location: Middle of nowhere on a busy road.
Disappointed. No drawers in room for logged. No lift. No restaurant. Unit sure if barb, never seemed to be open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by spicy staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are doing our best to improve the service of our hotel. Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Generally very good stay at Hotel Spicy, some issues with getting into our room with the key card but staff helpful. Clean rooms and good breakfast. FOH staff very helpful in recommending restaurants and helping book excursions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Spicy staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review! Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable stay in Sorrento

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This hotel was nice, but not fantastic. Free breakfast was good but my aunt found an ant on her bread. Also, it's very far from the nice beaches of Sorrento. I would recommend finding a hotel in the center of Sorrento instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Spicy staff, Hotel Management
Dear Nicolette, thank you for your review. We apologize about the ant, if you informed us , we would have immediately resolved the problem. Regarding the distance from the the beaches, is specified in the description that we are 1.5 km from the center, but we have a shuttle service that runs every hour and stops in the center of Sorrento. We hope at least that you were satisfied by the staff. Regards
4 out of 5
by Hulaimat

Sorrento stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is on the coast up a steep. It's is clean and spacious. The staff were warm and friendly. The breakfast was a buffet but it got boring by the last day. The only thing I didn't like were the stairs I had to climb to get to our room. Everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Guest, thanks for sharing you experience, we are planning to increase our activity in next years so hopefully there will be an elevator really soon. The main building is a historic palace, that's why we don't have it at the moment. We hope to meet you again, best regards!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of our Italy trip. The hotel was nice although could do with some improvements. The staff were amazing and very attentive, also the buffet breakfast was great. The room itself was fine however the door was slightly broken and the toilet was hard to flush. The bed was super comfy though and the a/c was great. Unfortunately the rooms were not very sound proof and we were woken in the night with a lot of slamming doors and loud voices. (Not the hotels fault necessarily but there seemed to be a large group of teenage girls on a trip or something). Putting this aside it's a nice place to stay. It's within walking distance to a great lagoon/swimming cave and some fab restaurants. Also there's a minibus for a euro that takes you into town. Also we'd highly recommend the Capri trip the reception advertised (€85) - it was amazing!! Thanks for having us stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Spicy staff, Hotel Management
Dear Sophie, thank you for your review. It's very important for us to know which are the points to improve to satisfied our guests. We apologize about the slamming doors and loud voices, we always try to explain to the teen's groups that they are not by themself in the hotel and we always pray them to keep the quiet. We sincerely apologize. About the rest, we are very happy that you enjoy your stay in Sorrento! Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nothing special but staff was nice and the rooms were ok. The only real downside was the rashing occurred to my gf's skin after using the towel (didn't happen to me though). This happened to her throughout all the hotels in the area though and was gone after 5min
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Spicy staff, Hotel Management
Dear Antonio, thank you for your review. We are sorry about the rashing occured yo your gf's skin, maybe it has a very sensitive skin. We hope that the rest of your stay was good :) Rergards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the Spicy

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted at the front door for check in. Immediately given a local map and instructions to take a shuttle downtown. Room was very clean. Front desk was always available and extremely helpful with sightseeing tips. Breakfast was fresh everyday. Everyday the room was as clean as the day we arrived after servicing. Great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basic

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very average.No restaurant.Out of town.Room very basic.NO elevator. Had to carry cases up two flights of stairs.No room service. Could not recommend this hotel.