Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable stay in Sorrento

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This hotel was nice, but not fantastic. Free breakfast was good but my aunt found an ant on her bread. Also, it's very far from the nice beaches of Sorrento. I would recommend finding a hotel in the center of Sorrento instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of our Italy trip. The hotel was nice although could do with some improvements. The staff were amazing and very attentive, also the buffet breakfast was great. The room itself was fine however the door was slightly broken and the toilet was hard to flush. The bed was super comfy though and the a/c was great. Unfortunately the rooms were not very sound proof and we were woken in the night with a lot of slamming doors and loud voices. (Not the hotels fault necessarily but there seemed to be a large group of teenage girls on a trip or something). Putting this aside it's a nice place to stay. It's within walking distance to a great lagoon/swimming cave and some fab restaurants. Also there's a minibus for a euro that takes you into town. Also we'd highly recommend the Capri trip the reception advertised (€85) - it was amazing!! Thanks for having us stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nothing special but staff was nice and the rooms were ok. The only real downside was the rashing occurred to my gf's skin after using the towel (didn't happen to me though). This happened to her throughout all the hotels in the area though and was gone after 5min
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the Spicy

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted at the front door for check in. Immediately given a local map and instructions to take a shuttle downtown. Room was very clean. Front desk was always available and extremely helpful with sightseeing tips. Breakfast was fresh everyday. Everyday the room was as clean as the day we arrived after servicing. Great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basic

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Very average.No restaurant.Out of town.Room very basic.NO elevator. Had to carry cases up two flights of stairs.No room service. Could not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very cute hotel, easily accessible to the city center via the city bus/shuttle. Our AC unit kept spewing water both nights of our stay onto one of our beds....and the room was very small to fit 4 (the pictures online for the rooms we found to be a bit misleading size/style wise) . However the staff were very sweet and nice! The breakfast was delicious!! And the woman who made us coffee in the morning makes the best cappuccinos and was very sweet (she remembered our orders from the day before!)
5 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were excellent ,very helpful
3 out of 5
by Russell from Seattle

Hotel Spicy - More Moderate than Hot

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Spicy is a fine hotel for a night or two, but it is still a ways from being as upscale as the photos suggest. There were stains on some hall carpets, exposed wiring in the bathroom lighting, and the building itself conveyed feelings of subpar craftsmanship. There were also a number of children running, shouting, and playing in the halls and lobby at 9:00 PM. After a long day of travelling, it was frustrating to have to ask the parents personally to keep the racket down, rather than the front desk handling on their own. That said, the breakfast spread is respectable, the staff is courteous and seems happy to help where possible. The hotel is a bit of a trek up a narrow street, so if you plan on walking to and from the main drag in Sorrento, you may wish to look elsewhere. All in all, the hotel is a reasonable value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel gradevole, e personale gentile e disponibile. Parcheggio incluso, gratuito, ma bisogna prenotarlo telefonicamente, per evitare brutte sorprese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Hotel moderno

Posted Apr 21, 2017
El hotel es muy lindo, con estacionamiento y buena ubicación. Desayuno muy completo. El personal muy amable. Buena relación precio - calidad