Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel is a bit worn and outdated but was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Brilliant breakfasts and a very good shower. We were pleased with our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel was handy to main street, shopping, etc. Bathroom shower needed a good dose of bleach to get rid of mould. Breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel but noisy room

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was good but the "standard room we booked"faced the Main Street and was very noisy. We could not have the window open. If fresh air is important to you then clarify that before you arrive. The bar, pool, hottub all faced the sea view and was beautiful. The restaurant staff were excellent. Professional and very friendly. The breakfast was good with a good variety of items to choose from. Hotel location is excellent and within walking distance of the train station and catching the tour bus for the Amalfi Coast at the tourist info centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: clean the bathroom. get a better rate in the parking lot.
close to all of the tourist attraction. Best food. Recomended Fenice restaurant very close to the Hotel Tirrenia. We also have lunch Sole Mio. the owner is great. Best shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the centre

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Whilst the hotel was close to the centre, the room was a little to cosy & the walls were paper thin (we could hear people talking in the next room & their music). The breakfast was good which made up for the room.
3 out of 5
by stephen

Good price for what you get.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to train station. Couple of kilometres to Port. Bathroom a bit rundown. Ok room size with good buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, pleasant stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We really liked the hotel and location was great. It's a walking distance from the centre, so it was very convenient. The staff was nice, breakfast is good and hotel in general is nice and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel and staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Sadly we only stayed one night but it was lovely place. Close to shops and very central to everything. I would definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull

Great hotel, dependant on your room!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely hotel in brilliant location in Sorrento. Close to everything. Great choice of breakfast and nice friendly staff. Be careful to mention when booking that you don't want a room At the front if the hotel. We had room 110 and it was incredibly noise throughout that day and night. Sleeping was very difficult!
5 out of 5
by Danny

Visiting Amalfi Coast

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast is delicious. Bed is soft. Internet is so - so. When everybody is using it, very slow. When no one is in the hotel due to excursions, Wifi is very good. Close to local shops to buy drinks. Close to restaurants, will never go hungry. Close to grocery store too.