Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Hotel Terrenia was in a great location but had no car parking except for a private car park to the rear which cost 140.00 Euros for a weeks parking! The hotel was clean but dated. Breakfast was good. We had a room which you could here water pumps and banging pipes between 7am & 11pm we complained but nothing was done!! No pool only a hot tub on the roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This hotel was in a good location for our 5 night stay for a wedding we went to. Close to the square and all the shops, bars and restaurants. However it is over priced for a small basic room. We got put on the first floor with no view or balcony which for the price we paid is not on. We asked to be moved but the hotel was too busy. Room was very small and basic, although it did get cleaned every day with fresh towels. The roof terrace bar on a night was cute our first night there was a man playing the piano and the service was good. I was excited about the hot tub but when I saw it it just looked dirty and we did not go in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice older hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel Tirrenia is a nice, older hotel that has been very well maintained. We really enjoyed the common spaces including the roof top terrace, lobby and breakfast room. The bathroom was very clean and has a soaker tub with a hot shower and fantastic water pressure. The breakfast was generous and high quality. The 15 minute walk from the station was straight forward and we were happy to be near Marina Grande, the old port. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and central to all Sorrento

Posted Jun 12, 2017
A hotel with very good facilities located centrally to the Main Street and old town Sorrento, really enjoyed the stay and would return
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marlene

Love the town of Sorrento

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was a little far from the train station about 20 to half hour walk. But the walk to the hotel is great, walked along bars cafes and boutiques. Receptionist maricam( I hope this is her correct name)is very helpful assisted us for our trip to the Amalfi coast on our one day trip. A little bit more money because we are dropped off to Naples for our train ride back to Rome. Hotel is accessible to all, in front of a fruit stand too.breakfast is variety of hot and cold food. The front terrace is good spot to watch the pretty town, the mountains,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main square, so it is an excellent location. If you are looking for a quiet resort then this is not the place for you as it is very busy. The hotel is a lovely hotel but in my option the rooms need refurbishing. They are quite basic, the shower is old and there was mould on the sealant of the bath. We did not have a balcony so I would suggest you pay a little extra and go for a room with a balcony and sea view, the views are spectacular. The room we were in was on the top floor and as you came out the lift there were another 18 steps to walk up so is not ideal if you are older and have trouble with stairs, ask for a lower floor. The terrace bar is lovely and there is a terrace with Sun beds and a Jacuzzi (which is cold). The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We were on a b&b basis and the breakfasts were excellent, the choice was brilliant. We did not have a meal there so could not comment on what the food was like. We were only there for 5 days as I went to sorrento for my sons wedding, but as nice as the hotel was I don't think I would like to stay for longer than that, maybe if we had a room with a sea view and balcony I would think differently. All in all though an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Cheap overnight stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice lobby however room was quite out dated. Good for an overnight stay. Good location - on the end of the main strip. Could hear the room next doors to playing and also them. Free buffet breakfast which was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from serrento

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Spent the week at hotel torrential which was lovely, breakfast amazing great choises , local beach within walking distance shops and restraints on doorstep everything just right